Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Close to shops and beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Although hotel was clean, it did not meet my expectations for the price. I'd stayed in other places for about the same price thst were much more comfortable and tge complimentary breakfast had more varieties. We stayed in a two queen room. Beds were very squeaky and pillows were not fluffy. Linens, however were clean. Will not stay here again mainly due to it's location, which is right off of the freeway. Too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Enjoyed our short stay. Breakfast was simple and perfect for a family on the run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. Especially the uber clean bedding.
Cons: Just fine as it is!
I stayed for 5 days while visiting my daughter. The hotel is always spotless and full of nice people. Breakfast room has variety and it is a convenient location to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustavo from Bs.As.Argentina.

Very nice hotel between mountains..

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Everything is perfect!
The hotel is very nice, the location is perfect, outside of the small town, San Luis Obispo, it has comfortable rooms, good breakfast, guest laundry, everything you need for a very good stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from New York, NY

Great hotel! It's all about the staff here

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the temperature control in the room, the shower was very relaxing, and the diverse breakfast. The best part about this hotel is the people.
Cons: The pillows were not the best, really difficult to get comfortable.
Location: Trader Joe's 5 mins away, ask about where to find the best Tri-Tip, Thursday Night's Farmer's Market in downtown San Luis Obispo
The staff here are so friendly, so helpful, kind, and thoughtful. They do everything they can possibly do to make your stay comfortable. I was very happy about how they would open the fitness center earlier than regular scheduled times just for me. They received shipments for me, on my behalf. The breakfast offerings are different every day, and there's always a lot of different options. I really liked how the room is designed and how the temperature control is so easy to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claire from bay Area

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of the hotel and staff were great. The room in which I stayed in was clean and comfortable. Additionally, the room was quite spacious and it included a small couch and a table. The breakfast provided by the hotel included a variety of food choices. The eating area was quite small but it was nicely furnished and clean. The hotel is located near a target, whole foods, and other stores for all your necessities. Overall, this hotel was great and I would come back to stay here in future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Brisbane, Australia

Great Hotel - Great Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed one night here, but was very comfortable after a long day of travel. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014