Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Pretty expensive for a room with no refrigerator.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Hotel needs contingency plan for power outages.
A storm hit. The week end of July 18th 2015. Power goes out in hotel. NOT the hotels fault, but they were unprepared to handle this crises. The lady behind the desk told us our room keys would not work, so we were all sitting in the lobby. Finally we realized that we could in fact get into our rooms. Why didn't the staff know that the card keys would still work? They didn't have a contingency plan. Firefighters were there trying to get people out of the stuck elevators. They need to have emergency drills. It was obvious that nobody knew what to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Well positioned hotel with everything nearby.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Checkin was quick and efficient & staff had a friendly demeanour. Room was very clean and spacious and had all the amenities you would expect from the Hampton's. Breakfast was 1st class & had something to please everyone. Downside was our room was on the side of the 101 highway & did get some traffic noise however when air con was on it deafened the traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central clean

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Lovely staff Suited our family of 5 Little bit tired but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Staff is rude and inattentive, pool/spa is dirty. Bathroom could be cleaned better, tub had mold around the edges, hair dryer disgusting. Found a spider in the bathroom (yikes).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Close to Everything

Posted Jun 30, 2015
In the area to visit Cal Poly, hotel is central to everything in the area, nice for the whole family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Had probl with TV they changed it out and com the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice, Quiet Place

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet, had a nice little pool, and was clean.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Not far from the coast and lots of shopping and dining options close by.
Everything about this hotel was great. It was quiet, the beds and bathrooms were large, it was near lots of dining and shopping options. My only complaint is that there is no bar and the breakfast was fairly weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Friendly hotel great location.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff...great breakfast & rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: great shopping, restaurants...close to beaches and other cities
The people served us with a great attitude. They always recognized our presence when we entered and left the hotel...we stayed 3 nights. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever had in all my years staying in a hotel. Very clean and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Comfortable hotel close to freeway and Pismo Beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort
Convenient location right next to Paneras, could just walk to go to dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Corona, Ca

wonderful stay

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
All the staff was wonderful. Left with full bellies.