Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally from Arizona

2nd Class Citizens

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nice facility
Cons: The welcome was the pits. You would have thought they did not want us there. They said they just placed us in the next available room.
Location: Great dinner at the Dutchman in Morro Bay
We got told at the front desk when we arrived that we had reserved through someone else and thus they knew nothing about us except we were prepaid. We got no exceptional service and were on our own. A very brusque review of how to access the net. We had reserved a King room with view through Expedia and were told by them they knew nothing about it. We were put in a twin queen room with no view. Not a great way to start our 55th wedding Anniversary. The food was also lousy. Mixed up our order, actually gave my wife a kid's meal. They so screwed it up they comped our entire meal. I don't think they got one thing right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Esther Olsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uri

Nice hotel not too far from the beach

Posted May 17, 2014
We spent only one night, but everething was super!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alyssa from Walnut Creek

Good hotel, good price

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We only wish we could have been closer to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele from Fremont ca

great hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The room had a back patio that opened to the pool area. It was very convenient. It was really clean and the beds were comfort adjustable. The only complaint I have is that breakfast is not complementary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexia from Los Angeles

Great stay in Pismo!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there for one night, but had a wonderful stay. Our room was ready early and the hotel is really nice. Location to Pismo is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from San Diego

Tucked away

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty neat, tucked away in the hillside. The room was very nice, I think I got a handicapped room by accident however? The shower had no tub, and no door, and nothing really separating it from the rest of the bathroom. So the floor got..pretty wet every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jolynn from Pismo Beach

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn! The quality of the service there was fantastic. Our room was nice and spacious and always clean. The housekeeping staff kept our room impeccably clean. We were in the area for my son's wedding and having a wonderful place to stay only added to the occasion! We will stay here again because we had such a great experience! Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.M kiwi from Auckland

Nice Hotel close to shopes

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable night sleep. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Had problems with access card on the way back from the pool. No way to notify staff of the problem without going all the way around to front entrance.
Location: Outlet shops near by.
Stayed here for 1 night on the way to LA. Very comfortable night sleep.