Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Nice hotel, very friendly staff - enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Most importantly, it was nice and spacious. Even the restrooms in the lobby was well-kept.
Location: Close to the beach but far enough to avoid traffic and noise.
Not sure why this hotel received such low rating... hotel was nice and clean. Room was spacious. Front desk staffs were all very friendly. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great location & clean rooms. Small pool but the beach is only 5 minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nice and large
Cons: Provide a free breakfast for quests.
Disappointed that the breakfast is non-complimentary. Also very expensive. $12.95. We travel a lot and tried your hotel. The hotel itself is very nice and the people are very friendly but Holiday Inn and Best Western along with La Quinta all furnish a small breakfast for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palos Verdes, California

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel room was very nice and plenty of space. Especially for someone travelling with three children. They loved the complimentary popcorn and cookies in the afternoon. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
good location, good view and good service in breakfast !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham, al

Hot. Hot

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Could not regulate room temp. Staff made no concession for our lack of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sanger, CA

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very nice property. Clean, quite, and reasonable for the area. Will stay there again next time. Great sushi place next door, yum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great hotel very close to beach awesome staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great experience. Excellent hotel room, great staff and free coffee and cookies were amazing.. Breakfast and sports room was too good. Family really loved the experience and would love to visit again in future -:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving in pismo

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice grounds. We had a king, pool view on the 3rd floor. We could see a little bit of ocean :-) room was spacious but a little worn. Not a fan of the adjustable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Thanksgiving Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The popcorn served in the lobby. It's better than the movie theatre popcorn.
The hotel is reasonably quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful. It's very conveniently located with easy access to the freeway and to the downtown area.