Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Hot tub and pool area nice. Breakfast area and breakfast buffet very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L.R. from San Diego

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
We appreciated the efficient check in and nice pool area. The room was also comfortable and clean. The price was a bit steep, considering that the location is not even within walking distance to the beach (and next to freeway). I paid extra for a "deluxe" room but am not sure what was deluxe about it! When we saw the rooms with the little patios facing the pool, we wished we had one of those, but I think it would have been over $200? Ouch! Perhaps if breakfast was included, instead of another $13 per person ($40 for the three of us??), the value would be better. We drove closer to the beach and paid far less for our breakfast, even though it would have been more convenient to eat breakfast at the hotel. Wish we would have known about the popcorn in the lobby in the afternoon, since most rooms are not accessed through the lobby, we didn't see it until it was all gone! My son loves popcorn and would have been so happy to get a bag. Oh well...unless there is a special for this hotel, next time I would pay less for another older hotel in the (freeway) area, or a bit more to be on the beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great place, terrible mattress

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
if you are one of those people that wonder why hotels always have worn-out mattresses, this is the place for you. Great place, great amenities for a road-weary traveler, just plan to sleep on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Quie Clean and restful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn Lazarus from Flossmoor

Very Convenient to Pismo Beach

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at here. We love the Central Coast and this hotel is convenient, quiet and lovely. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from Los Angeles

Can't see the ocean

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Welcome cookie, separate toilet room with sink and dressing room with sink.
Location: Wonderful easy access to the freeway. We were there to attend a party, so did not do anything else nearby.
The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is that it is not on the beach. I'm one of those people who would rather stay in a less nice hotel if it is ocean front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenny from bayarea

OK

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only have 2 complains about this place. 1. The plumbing is bad. Anytime my neighbors use their bathroom, it creates ALOT of noise. This had cause me to wake up throughout the night. 2. Our bedsheets had a strong smell of bleach. Everything else was good. The service was exceptional. But the sound generated by the plumbing will shy me away from this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013