Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Helpful staff Enjoyed the lounge Food was good Really liked the room Parking accessible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many things.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
All in all a good experience. Large room. Good ammenities. Close to many things. Quiet Neighbourhood. Pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misled

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I put in Expedia for a 2 bedroom suite. Instead I got 1 room with 2 beds. Not what we wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Casual experience in Hilton Garden Motel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.. quiet
Cons: It was location and design of the building on hillside with NO views of the ocean for the price. So I really feel it missed our goals completely.
Location: It was close to shopping mall.. a everything was within driving distance...
We expected to find a motel with a free breakfast not one that was made to order in room on 2nd floor...it was also a location on other side of the highway and away from the beach and shops etc. which wasn't what we desired in small town atmosphere I had anticipated along RTE 1. The parking lot was completely full and our room seemed to be half buried ... very odd to see wall outside... like we were in garden apt in big city.... not near gorgeous ocean with NO view. The staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally from Arizona

2nd Class Citizens

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nice facility
Cons: The welcome was the pits. You would have thought they did not want us there. They said they just placed us in the next available room.
Location: Great dinner at the Dutchman in Morro Bay
We got told at the front desk when we arrived that we had reserved through someone else and thus they knew nothing about us except we were prepaid. We got no exceptional service and were on our own. A very brusque review of how to access the net. We had reserved a King room with view through Expedia and were told by them they knew nothing about it. We were put in a twin queen room with no view. Not a great way to start our 55th wedding Anniversary. The food was also lousy. Mixed up our order, actually gave my wife a kid's meal. They so screwed it up they comped our entire meal. I don't think they got one thing right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uri

Nice hotel not too far from the beach

Posted May 17, 2014
We spent only one night, but everething was super!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.M kiwi from Auckland

Nice Hotel close to shopes

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable night sleep. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Had problems with access card on the way back from the pool. No way to notify staff of the problem without going all the way around to front entrance.
Location: Outlet shops near by.
Stayed here for 1 night on the way to LA. Very comfortable night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but comfort is a must

Posted May 6, 2014
Experience was good but the bed pillows were to soft. I could not sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Nice hotel good good good good good stay. Nice room and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Tijuana, México

Really nice stay, close to roads and places

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Very close to the places we needed to go. Quiet, comfortable rooms.
Cons: parking
Location: Very close to Cal - Poly SLO
Very atentive, corteous staff. Nice clean rooms. It could use a little more parking space, but in the end, not too great of a distance from car to room. Liked the fact that it is very close to the highway and road to beach.