Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs updating. Remove the railings to close to parking spaces. No toiletries were replaced. Not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel last minute before Cal Poly graduation, it wasn't our first choice but it got the job done. In regard to other reviews I've read. They didn't write down my credit card number on a sheet of paper. The doors to the room used key cards, not actual keys. The place is obviously a cheap hotel. The room was clean though. Walls are a little thin, but once again you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pictures look better than what hotel is...

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very small & photos on Hotels.com looked completely different. Hotel in the middle of nowhere & difficult to find restaurants or cafes nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michela from Newport Beach

Close to most surf breaks

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 days and we were STOKED about the location. Close to the Rock and 2 min. from Taco Temple and the grocery store. If you are needy, or a germophobic, not for you. The room has a hot shower, fridge, microwave, a coffee maker, TV and free internet. Perfect and inexpensive spot if you like to surf on a budget. We bring our own pillows and blankets everywhere, so we have no complaints! The room was fairly adjacent to the street but was QUIET. Overall fair choice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good stay would go back

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had a smell to it but would go away if you left the door and window open for awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Clean

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean inside and out. Nice staff. Family, locally owned. Affordable rates.
Cons: The decor. I know its a hotel but a few buckets of paint and some new artwork on the walls could go a long way for your image.
I had a nice time at this hotel. Although it is nothing fancy, my room was very clean and the bathroom was very spacious and clean. The shower was very clean and there was organic soap to use. The hotel was quiet and the family that owns it was very friendly. There is a nice grocery store nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthia from Bay Area

Short stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We never spent the night. Dead bolt would not lock. Owner tried to fix with no luck. They had no rooms to move us to and we felt uncomfortable staying when lock didn't work. Owner refunded our money and apologized for our trouble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Fresno

Just needs updates

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property management team was polite, and helpful. An unanswered phone kept ringing. For the price not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Tulare, CA

Clean Room

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location was away from downtown which made it easily accessible with minimal traffic.
Cons: Get better tasting coffee and maybe a continental breakfast upon waking up mornings.
Location: Again you could take one road into town on Main Street. Easy access to freeway travel to surrounding areas.
The room was clean and presentable. I would recommend this place to friends and others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Oakland,CA

Easy to get to

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Easy parking, and comfortable rooms. Some of the 2 double bed rooms are actually,2 rooms; each with a tv, so great for families.
Cons: The rugs could be replaced
Location: This place is right off of the highway, so convenient: grocery store & restaurants within easy walking distance.
This place has everything I needed: good beds, tv, quiet at night, Small fridge, microwave, & coffee maker are in the rooms. Next door is a grocery store & a great place to eat, Taco Temple.