Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ventura,CA

Relax. relax and enjoy.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The quiet and tranquil setting.
Cons: We were sorry that the restaurant was closed when we stayed, but it will be available soon.
Location: Golf course right across the street, a excellent restaurant called the Bayside Café only about a mile east. 30 minutes to Hearst Castle.
My wife and I enjoyed the tranquility of the hotel. Watching the birds, the pelicans soaring and diving into the backbay, the harbor seals trolling the waters was a enchanting experience. The deluxe suites provide a excellent view of the bay. We have stayed here before and the staff is very accommodating. The best place to stay in Morro Bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB Ca

Gone downhill.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
20 years ago nice place. Now really slow or nonexistent wifi, noise heard from neighbors, no restaurant, postage size bathrooms, old lumpy pillows. Will not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

best view of bay and Morro rock in town!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: nice staff, beautiful setting, gorgeous view of Bay, close to town.
Cons: bath robes, room service, more complimentry soap and shampoo
Location: great fresh fish restaurants, beautiful scenery and parks
Very nice staff went the extra mile to book massage and restaurants in town. The view from our room and the deck outside the room was spectacular of Morro bay and the famous rock. The Inn is set just inside the grounds of a state park and is gorgeous. The Inn's restaurant was under construction when we were there so we weren't able to try it. Our room was clean and nice, no bathrobes and scant courtesy soap and shampoo, but overall a very nice experience. We would stay here again. While in Morro Bay we saw some of the other hotels we looked at online and were very glad we picked this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one day only

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: -Good location -View -Birds
Cons: -No A/C in rooms -Windows missing screens, so could not leave open due to insects -Many beautiful birds around, but your car will be dirty every day
Location: -Beach walks -Kayaking -Sea otter watching
Stayed there for three nights. Visited Morro Bay, Cayukos, Los Osos and San Luis Obispo. Will stay in San Luis Obispo next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel right on the water!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom in our room could be updated. Shower was old and door wouldn't close all the way.
Location: Hotel centrally located. Right on the water & just 2 minutes from downtown area. Golf course right across the street & nature museum close by.
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Hotel is right on the water and is close to downtown area as well as right across the street from the golf course and Morro Bay State Campground. Room was comfortable for the three of us; 2 adults and a 3 year-old. Bed was very comfortable and room was decorated nicely. We were pleasantly surprised to find that there was a mini-refrigerator and sink in the room along with a coffee maker. This came in very handy. Hotel lobby and restaurant were currently closed & undergoing remodeling/construction, but the check-in was easy. And though the restaurant was closed, a nice continental breakfast was provided each morning in their conference room. Plenty of muffins, pastries and cinnamon rolls along with fruits and great coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great location, clean rooms! We would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Nice place close to Morro Bay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Stumbled upon this hotel via Expedia and trip advisor. It was very clean and comfortable. Was very cloudy so we didn't use the pool and jacuzzi but it looked fine. The only complaints are that the breakfast wasn't really up to much (although it was 10 mins before closing when we went). Noisy room if you are on the lower floor it's really noisy with people clomping about over head. It's not far from the centre of Morro Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice place to stay in Morro Bay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice room and comfy bed. Reasonably priced. Short walk to heart of Morro Bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

No bathroom counter or shelves

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I was disappointed because there was no bathroom counter, so I had to put toiletries on the TV console (had to go in and out); no shelves that the towels are placed on the toilet tank. In addition, the hotel is advertised as having a heated pool (one of the reasons my sister and I each booked a room here), but I was told when I checked in that the pool is not heated. However, the hotel location is perfect -- across Morro Bay National Park, near the Natural History Museum, and a few minutes from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Been there many times before. Just an overnighter this time. Birds, water and tranquility.