Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queenstown NZ

Excellent - and very close to exit from Highway 1

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Easy to find as its right off the exit from Highway 1and perfect as a stop between LA and San Francisco Great breakfast and nice easy stroll to historic downtown area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The very kind and friendly front counter staff
Cons: The room could have been cleaner and the AC did not work that great.
Co-worker and I went to a class at Cal Poly stayed one night, Very friendly and helpful front counter staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! I would definitely stay here again!

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: The continental breakfast could have a little more variety
This was the nicest hotel we've stayed in in San Luis Obispo for the money! The rooms are very nice with balconies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
sdnyw54'ncjosdfbvl;vdncba VEWCN;LVN / C.JH1D3wik42bvdjck.bkjqscbkjB ?UiDK.qbveqc.JYCK.EFREWFRWEGETAET
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Very nice and friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2015
The staff was friendly and the grounds were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Friendly, lovely local hotel. Offers CalPoly Parent discount. Will gladly stay again. The app wants more details for the review but not sure what else to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Very close to Cal Poly.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facility.
Cons: Little less expensive for size of room.
Location: Cal Poly, downtown shops and restarunts.
Front desk staff very friendly. Facility very clean. Room was a little small but very clean. The bed was super comfortable. Very nice little patio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Basic hotel. Not somewhere you'd want to relax in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

Convenient for visiting your Cal Poly Student

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel is nice and clean. It's an easy drive to pick up your student from the dorm and head back to town for food and fun. It's not a luxury hotel but it was quiet and the continental breakfast was sufficient. Good coffee too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Warm cookies and great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, warm cookies.
Cons: Service at the desk.
Location: Great for visiting Cal Poly and SLO. Great restaurants and shopping nearby.
Easy access to freeway and Cal Poly. Rooms were good size and clean. Breakfast room was pretty small and just the basics, but the complimentary cookies in the afternoon were a nice touch. Our only issue was that the hotel staff at the front desk were a bit confused and seemingly inexperienced. They originally checked us into a room and gave us a key, but when we unlocked the door, we found unmade beds and other people's stuff all over. Obviously they'd key'd us to the wrong room (and thank goodness the guests weren't actually in there!), but it took them quite some time to figure out how they'd made the mistake and how to fix it. Computer problems were blamed and they apologized. Finally they gave us a different room and everything was fine after that.