Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selm@

Sleep ONLY

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Room was cute and clean
Cons: location
Location: location is sketchy
I saw the other reviews so I knew what to expect.. the area is HORRIBLE ... BUT the room was not bad at all clean and cute has no plugs in restroom.. this hotel is ok for adults that just need to sleep and get out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Although it was spacious, my family and i felt uncomfortable. Maybe the neighborhood or the other hotel tenets also made an uncomfortable environment. This place will do if you are trying to save money but even then i wouldnt go back.
1 out of 5
by Emmy from Richmond CA

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: On the outskirts of town, probably used to be downtown until the chain hotel/motels and stores moved in. We stopped to be close to Pismo Beach area.
The neighborhood is a bit dicey. Front desk guy was super friendly. Room was a bit scary, anywhere else I would have expected to see cockroaches running nilly willy thru the room. The sheets and towels were very clean - very white and no bed bugs! But, the room was dingy and dented - the fridge door was dented, there were holes in the bathroom wall where the door stop hit it, the vanity mirror was missing and there was a stain of some sort on the wall. The closet was frightening! The room was packed with furniture. There were no accessible power outlets, one lamp didn't work - it was broken and there was no light bulb in it. But again - clean sheets, towels and a very friendly guy at the counter. We laughed about the place and our luck of picking it. I read the reviews and knew it wasn't top notch but was really surprised how dumpy it was. Although, it does look like they may be working on some upgrades.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Very noise and drunk guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Laguna Niguel

Not a bad choice for a budget hotel at all.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: It suit our needs for budget and location.
Cons: AC would be nice, but not required. An extension cord with an outlet strip to plug in a hair dryer would be nice.
Location: Conveniently located by the mall and all the shops/stores/restaurants we could ask for.
The Laura Lodge is not a bad place to stay while on a budget. While I wouldn't want to stay during the high heat of summer (they have no AC), the room was neat, tidy and perfectly clean. They don't have any spare electrical outlets except for one that plugs into the light in the bathroom; otherwise, a good budget hotel.
1 out of 5
by patty

The man in front desk was very nice

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing, the person was very nice. The serounding hotel were a lot worst!!! Very dirty neighborhood !!!
Location: Horrible dirty and scary
The place left us with the feeling of my god this place is scary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice budget accomodation

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Friendlyness
Cons: Basic accommodation but good value for money
Location: very multicultural
The lodge manager and his wife had really been very helpful. Enjoyed my stay for a night, there are some nice Mexican restaurants close by with lots of multicultural feelings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CSPDT from San Diego, CA, USA

4 singles there r liquor stores on either side

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: The residents north on the other side of the street were great for a lil smoke and a story.
Cons: Nightly sirens between 9 pm - midnight.
Location: Not the cleanest but safe I'm a female and I walked 2 miles to and from this hotel for work, for a week.
For a place at the lowest price it's what u'll get I thought it was funny that the advertisement said tv, microwave, bed, shower, and closet. Yet there was no microwave. There was a fridge and a closet with no hangers. After I got an actual key and went to the room I had to go back down and request a remote. The bed was good I knocked out cold, but I like firm beds. The 3 pillows were nice too.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Bakersfield, CA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: no blow dyer, no plug ins in the bathroom.
Location: bad location
I would never recommend this place to anyone. This hotel isn't up dated in any way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 16, 2012
It was ok, just to sleep not to hang out.CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC