Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Los Padres Inn

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Not much
We had a reservation but when we showed up they said there was something wrong with the room and shunted us to another property down the street that was not as nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice affordable stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Felt safe for women traveling alone.
Covered parking if desired, clean room, close walking to restaurants and shopping. Pleasant place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Jenny

Old motel, but great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The location is the only thing I liked about this hotel!
Cons: It is in bad need of a renovation. Everything in the room was old and dirty.
Location: Great location close to downtown SLO
The staff was friendly and it has a great location close to downtown, but that's about it. The room was stuffy, bed was uncomfortable, with only a paper-thin blanket, the curtains were dirty, ripped and see-through. And everything was very dated. It was way overpriced for what it was. I will never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from SLO

Outdated

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent Hotel but extremely outdated inside rooms. Very old furniture and tube tv. Needs major update and modernization.
2 out of 5
by Lynn from Orange County, CA

A quick stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: It was walking distance to town
Thankfully we only stayed one night. Torn curtains that did not match over the window. Carpet was worn and not the cleanest. The beds were clean. Bathroom needed repairs on the door, cracked tiles and very old. Our room smelled old and musty. No pictures on the walls yet two nails remained empty. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik Hoffman from Oakland, CA

Problems with the Room

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was cute, and parking was great. But, there was no light next to the bed, so reading to sleep was not as good. Also, there was no clock in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K from Portland, OR

Quaint family-run hotel with great location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was very accommodating and the room was clean. The walls were a little thin so we could hear the neighbors talking, but overall, it had a great bed and bathroom. It is close to downtown and only a fifteen minute drive to Avila Beach and the ocean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Tom from Seattle

Two twin box springs don't equal one queen bed.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location to campus.
Cons: Advertise beds accurately.
Location: Good location to campus.
A good location will only get you so far. What was billed - and paid for - as a "Standard Room, One Queen Bed" was actually a "Dive Room, Two Twin Box Springs Pushed Together". Plan ahead & don't stay here.