Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, area fairly quiet, clean and comfy.
Cons: Hot water was a bit on the cool side or we had operational troubles???
Location: Close to all the action of Morro Bay, just a couple of blocks off the Embarcadero, close to beach.
Friendly staff, nice room, beautiful flowers and shrubs on grounds, ample parking, we had a nice window view of Morro Rock, was a great Fathers Day escape from Valley heat for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: It is clean, neat, and the grounds are very well maintained. Close to everything.
We have stayed here many times and it only gets better. The new management has done a fantastic job fixing the whole place up. For us it's perfect as we love to walk everywhere. Great coffee shops across the street, pizza close by, shops just up the street, etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The motel and staff were great except the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It was nice a hotel. A little on the pricey side.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The location seems close to the beach.
Cons: The televisions reception was not great. Therefore, they should purchase newer tvs or buy outdoor antennas.
Location: My stay was brief, however, it appeared that the beach was close by.
Overall my stay was good although it was quite brief.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Good for The price

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Don't expect fireworks if you stay here but if you're looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay with friendly staff then this is the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Comfortable

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed and towels.
Cons: Thin walls.
Location: Walking distance to sops and restaurants.
Cute and comfy. Walking distance to shops. Really nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to the Embarcadero

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Easy drive to get to the hotel. Walking distance to the Embarcadero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good value for the money.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This hotel is rapidly becoming our new "usual" place in Morro Bay. The hotel could benefit from some updating, but if you are just looking for an affordable place to sleep, there isn't much to complain about. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pilot light went out in the heater in our room, and the owner came within minutes to fix it. No problems with our visit whatsoever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eliska

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rylee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels