Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sumitrafrom San Diego, CA

Not happy!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very old. Unhygienic to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanfrom Denver CO

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk clerk was extremely helpful and understanding with a fmaily member who is autistic. As always, the site is beautiful, clean, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, but the electrical sockets were in strange places so not all the lamps could be plugged in. But the place itself was pretty clean and orderly. The free breakfast is kind of a let down so I suggest planning on going out for breakfast. It's right off the 101 so if you've been travelling for a while and just want to stop for the night it's pretty easy to find and convenient for the night time traveler. Though it does mean that there is some noise during the night. The person who checked me in was polite and friendly but the person who checked me out the next morning wasn't very friendly or helpful at all. Overall, for the price it was a decent, convenient room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Rennovations

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Rose Garden will be very nice once guests can stay in renovated rooms. The wing we stayed in hasn't been maintained well. The toilet seat is broken. Wallpaper is peeling. Furniture has been beaten up at the carpet level by years of vacuuming. The surrounding area is okay and location is convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maggiefrom Santa Maria

Close to the Hway.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not pleasant at all. The room had a peculiar smell not welcome. The shower was very dirty. The hotel breakfast offer: " I would not call it breakfast" Standing in a corner to have coffee and pastry is not breakfast. Thank goodness in my return I had The Travel Lodge which was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

at least we had a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
It was out dated and didn't feel clean, but we needed a room and this was the cheapest available but it was overpriced for this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Niclas Fagerströmfrom Sverige

Niclas och Eva

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wi-fi dålig täckning. Vårat rum var inte bra städat. Trevlig personal. Frukost ok. Tysta rum men mycket arbetare som bor där men ingen fara
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Paradise, CA

Rose Garden Inn

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not very clean and was generally run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bom e barato

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel bom e um dos mais baratos que podemos encontrar na California