Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't reccomend

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Run down, poor parking, loud guest...bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

beachy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
super close to pismo pier, also super close to bars near pier, which means super close to last call loud drunks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and right in town.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
There was no A/C, the room was very warm. Bed was not comfortable. The front desk staff was not very friendly and continued answering the phone while I was standing right in front of him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

If you want to be were the action is, stay hear

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
This is a slightly funky, quasi-remodeled motel very close to the Pismo Beach pier. What I loved about this motel is that it is simple, clean and very well located. No issues with our free parking and very clean. The Wifi was a bit tricky to set up, but once established it worked fine. There is no air conditioning and the only problem with that was the air conditioning would block out the sound of other guests coming and going from the motel as well as the sounds of traffic passing on the street. Any place you stay where you leave the windows open as we did due to a lack of air conditioning would have experienced the same thing, regardless of where they stayed in that general area. The Old West Cinnamon rolls are amazing. The Splash Cafe always had a super long line and I'm not a patient person. Moondoggies and the taffy store are great local retailers and you can find just about everything you need at the liquor store right around the corner. This is not fancy but that is the charm. I would stay here again but would hope that it would be a bit more affordable. It was honestly one of the most expensive rooms I have ever booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Prime location to pier, restaurants and activity. Easy access to downtown and centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San jose, ca

Almost on the beach

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, ocean view, decor.
Cons: Breakfast quality
Location: On the pismo beach. Can hike on the beach, take a dip in the hot tubs at Sycamore mineral springs, visit local wineries, Arroyo grande downtown is nic
Was able to see ocean from our room. The room was clean and comfortable with one queen and one double bed, shower, tv, fridge and microwave. Decor was very nice. Sheets was half poly, half cotton with some stains. Seating area near window with table and two chairs. The walls were little bit thin, but was sleeping thru the night without any disturbance from neighbours. Complimentary breakfast was very bad - just some small sugary muffins, so we cooked oatmeal that we brought in the microwave and made tea in the electric kettle that we brought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location near beach and great service!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Close to a lot of convenient stores, beach and the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Quiet and relaxing, shops are walking distance .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and close to beach

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: the continental breakfast; it was just coffee and mini muffins (limited selection)
Location: great nature walks, and the burgers at cool cat cafe were excellent.
quiet at night and close to the beach. the accomodations were comfortable and casual. fridge, microwave and hair dryer were provided by request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com