Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable lodging, reasonable rates, convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel is clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and close to restaurants, shops, the beach, and the freeway.
Cons: The male manager (owner?) was a bit curt and less friendly than what I am accustomed to, but that wouldn't keep me from staying here again.
Location: Great location: uphill from, but still close to other businesses and the beach. The restaurant, Rosa's, was very good.
We had an upstairs room that was comfortable and felt spacious because of the high, beamed ceiling. Although the hotel is right near the freeway, the room was fairly well insulated from the noise. Also, by keeping the bathroom window open and using the fan that was provided, the room temperature and air circulation seemed fresher than it would have had there been an air conditioner. The flatscreen was smaller than what we are used to, but adequate. The "continental breakfast" is locally baked (San Luis Obispo) Edna's muffins (good), pastries, cereal, make-your-own waffles, juice, coffee. The dinner and wine we had at the Italian restaurant (Rosa's) right across the street was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Adequate hotel for price.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Allowed late check in, which was nice. Room small but clean. Beds comfortable. Bathroom floor and shower stall upgraded with tile. No bathtub. Few blocks from the beach and pier, walkable. Continental breakfast with coffee, juice, pastries, and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Southampton U.K.

Nice little Motel.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Nice little Motel only a stagger from the beach and restaurants. Comfortable and clean. The only thing slower than the check in was the wi-fi, but it did recover later so I could connect. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ksc from california

great get away motel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
our room was big and clean... bathroom and fixtures were updated which is great. we had a king size bed thats comfortable to sleep in.. breakfast were waffles, danish, muffins, cereals... free parking!.. just didnt expect to not have airconditioning in the room.. fan only.. but at night and in the early mornings it gets cooler so i guess fan should work just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic hotel right off the highway and a few blocks from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kajames from Jacksonville FL

Beat my expectations by a mile!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were expecting a cheap and grungy place off the highway. Instead we found a charming little motel with friendly service, new and clean feeling rooms and walkable to the beach! Aside from the older style comforters, everything else in the room felt updated and very new. It was spacious, had a mini fridge and microwave, ice machine down the hall and free breakfast in the morning! We would recommend this as an affordable stop up the coast to even the more squeamish travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, Ca

Nice hotel, walking distance to the beach

Posted May 5, 2014
Really nice motel, very clean and spacious. It is walking distance from the beach so there was no need to use a car. Would definitely recomend this place to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by liza from fresno

ok.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was hard. Lobby stunk. Carpet was dirty. I don't think I would stay here again, but it was doable for one night.