Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable lodging, reasonable rates, convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel is clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and close to restaurants, shops, the beach, and the freeway.
Cons: The male manager (owner?) was a bit curt and less friendly than what I am accustomed to, but that wouldn't keep me from staying here again.
Location: Great location: uphill from, but still close to other businesses and the beach. The restaurant, Rosa's, was very good.
We had an upstairs room that was comfortable and felt spacious because of the high, beamed ceiling. Although the hotel is right near the freeway, the room was fairly well insulated from the noise. Also, by keeping the bathroom window open and using the fan that was provided, the room temperature and air circulation seemed fresher than it would have had there been an air conditioner. The flatscreen was smaller than what we are used to, but adequate. The "continental breakfast" is locally baked (San Luis Obispo) Edna's muffins (good), pastries, cereal, make-your-own waffles, juice, coffee. The dinner and wine we had at the Italian restaurant (Rosa's) right across the street was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Adequate hotel for price.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Allowed late check in, which was nice. Room small but clean. Beds comfortable. Bathroom floor and shower stall upgraded with tile. No bathtub. Few blocks from the beach and pier, walkable. Continental breakfast with coffee, juice, pastries, and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Southampton U.K.

Nice little Motel.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Nice little Motel only a stagger from the beach and restaurants. Comfortable and clean. The only thing slower than the check in was the wi-fi, but it did recover later so I could connect. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, Ca

Nice hotel, walking distance to the beach

Posted May 5, 2014
Really nice motel, very clean and spacious. It is walking distance from the beach so there was no need to use a car. Would definitely recomend this place to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina from cupertino, ca

Nice hotel close to the beach and highway.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Room was clean and had nice decor touches. Bathroom was updated nicely and clean. Bedding was dated but looked clean. Close to road noise, but it did not keep me up. Basic but nicer than most motels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Moses

Little Beach Town Motel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: beach, Shopping, restaurants, nightlife
Hi, This motel was just fine - walking distance to the beach and shops. The manager was helpful in directing us to the fun night life in Pismo Beach (which prior to his recommendation, we did not know even existed).
1 out of 5
by Jorge from Porterville, Ca

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
If I could give it negative stars I would. Ruined my whole vacation plan for my family. I selected the option to pay at hotel when I booked this room. I was going to receive some money on the Saturday before we left so my bank wouldn't be open. We pulled up to their parking lot at exactly 2pm which was their check in time. My kids were so excited to see the pool. I was inside the office at 2:05pm to check in when they informed me that my reservation had been canceled because they tried to charge my credit card and had been declined. I explained to him that I had selected the option to pay at the hotel and that I was going to pay cash for it. He said that their system automatically canceled it because my card was declined. I asked what time check in time was. He replied 2pm. I pointed to the clock on the wall and said it was 2:05pm. He said there was nothing he could do, or wanted to do in my opinion. He said he did have a room available if I wanted. My original booking was a king size bed for $ 86 a night. The one he offered me was a queen size bed for $ 129 a night. With no explanation for the price increase, we ended up leaving. My kids were very disappointed to say the least. Will never deal with again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whittier

Nice close to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Awesome close to beach. Freeway entrance around the corner! Kids loved it walking distance to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genie from Los Angeles, CA

Clean and modern, prime location.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
It's not just some highway motel--the rooms have been modernized with all the furniture and carpeting being new. They have a nice flat screen TV and HBO! There is also a nice grassy picnic area with benches. Best of all, it is walking distance from the dining/shopping area. I wouldn't depend on the breakfast too much--just some cereal and pastries, but the in-room coffee and free coffee at the office during breakfast hours were satisfying. Also, free Wi-Fi and a table with chairs in the room for those who want to eat in or set up a laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystal from SF Bay Area

I recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Flat screen tv. Vaulted ceiling and quiet room (no over hearing other guests). Property is a bit dated but very well maintained and pool was sparkling clean with nice patio furniture. Cons: outlet at vanity mirror did not work so had to move coffee maker and hair dryer to another location. Complimentary coffee for coffee maker is a thumbs down. I recommended this hotel for guaranteed cleanliness and convenience of location. It may not be a 5 star resort however it's right off hwy 101 and close proximity to beach, pier, shops and restaurants. I would stay here again.