Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jorge from Porterville, Ca

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
If I could give it negative stars I would. Ruined my whole vacation plan for my family. I selected the option to pay at hotel when I booked this room. I was going to receive some money on the Saturday before we left so my bank wouldn't be open. We pulled up to their parking lot at exactly 2pm which was their check in time. My kids were so excited to see the pool. I was inside the office at 2:05pm to check in when they informed me that my reservation had been canceled because they tried to charge my credit card and had been declined. I explained to him that I had selected the option to pay at the hotel and that I was going to pay cash for it. He said that their system automatically canceled it because my card was declined. I asked what time check in time was. He replied 2pm. I pointed to the clock on the wall and said it was 2:05pm. He said there was nothing he could do, or wanted to do in my opinion. He said he did have a room available if I wanted. My original booking was a king size bed for $ 86 a night. The one he offered me was a queen size bed for $ 129 a night. With no explanation for the price increase, we ended up leaving. My kids were very disappointed to say the least. Will never deal with again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whittier

Nice close to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Awesome close to beach. Freeway entrance around the corner! Kids loved it walking distance to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genie from Los Angeles, CA

Clean and modern, prime location.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
It's not just some highway motel--the rooms have been modernized with all the furniture and carpeting being new. They have a nice flat screen TV and HBO! There is also a nice grassy picnic area with benches. Best of all, it is walking distance from the dining/shopping area. I wouldn't depend on the breakfast too much--just some cereal and pastries, but the in-room coffee and free coffee at the office during breakfast hours were satisfying. Also, free Wi-Fi and a table with chairs in the room for those who want to eat in or set up a laptop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oded from Israel

A nice place in Pismo Beach

Posted Jan 24, 2014
The room was really fine and clean. The TV worked and so did the WiFi. However - the heating made some really wired noises and that was really annoying and actually awaked me a couple of times during the night. I should mention that i didn't ask for another room as i only stayed 1 night and the transfer would have taken much longer. Other than that, it's really OK and well within my budget. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to beach since it's only a small town

Posted Jan 18, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from Lakewood, CA

Super clean motel by the beach!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by this place. My room was very clean, had a flat screen TV, large mini fridge and microwave. Lots of cable channels. Friendly staff and free breakfast! Right next the the 101 on ramp, and close to everything you need. I would return next time I am visiting my family in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, nice pool

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly and helpful staff, nice clean rooms.
Cons: A/C would be nice... but really it is a coastal area so probably not needed most of the time.
Location: Easy 5 minute walk to the Pismo Beach Pier and area shops. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance as well. Easy access to US101.
I was pleasantly surprized. For an older hotel it is in great condition. It has obviously been redone and the fixtures upgraded. Our room was very clean and odor free. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at other Pismo Beach hotels that cost significantly more that were not near as nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. Parking a little tight. Nice place for 1 night on way north from LA.