Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good older suites hotel charming a superior staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: Remodel and you would be perfect.
Second floor suite no elevators. Very clean but dated room. Wonderful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Port Hueneme CA

Dated but ok

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location, rate, staff
Cons: inside needs new carpet, fresh paint, clean furniture
Location: Pismo....no need to say more
The sink faucet in the outer suite could not be turned off unless both handles were perfectly aligned side to side...took us awhile to find the combination to turn the water off. There was no clock anywhere in the room. The "blackout curtains" did not - they must be floor to ceiling to block the lights from outside. Two fleas jumped on my white socks (separately) while I was sitting watching TV in the outer suite area. Obviously allowing pets means the room should have been flea bombed after the previous guest left. I was paranoid about fleas and bed bugs after that and could not relax. The staff were incredibly personable and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulare, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is easy to get to and conveniently located. The room is spacious with several amenities and the hot breakfast is delicious. I would give it five stars except for two things: 1) the room smelled like old smoke (as in, even though now there is no smoking in the rooms, this room used to be for smoking) and 2) there is a light outside the patio/balcony that isn't completely blocked by the curtain and shines directly onto the mirror so that it bounces back and lights up the room at night. Even those 2 things aren't deal breakers and I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Very nice in cleanliness and staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: everythng
Cons: I wished they hadn't given us the room under such a large group. Maybe encouraged us to get the upper room.
Location: My grandson wanted Chinese food and the clerk was nice enough to look up a close place called the Golden Gong. Very good and authentic.
The people above us were very noisy and we had to contact front desk and go up and tell them. There were no sheets or blanket for the pull out couch. Will know better next time. We will come back. Liked the grounds and the pool. The pool towels were too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central California

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Very nice room; excellent breakfast; great staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turlock CA

Hotel is centered to variety of places to go to

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: central to coast places
Cons: wishing for elevator
Location: Pismo Beach Pier/shops Morro Bay Restaurants F McClintocks AJ Spurs Steamers very good Marie Calendars/Dennys/Starbucks all close
Hotel Staff very friendly King Suite Room great-love separate room area Parking no problem even on holiday Near several fun places to go Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Why I liked Oxford suites

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Nice suites. Conveniently located. Next to a Dennys. Also complementary breakfast if good
Cons: Wi-Fi connectivity
Location: Pismo beach, butterflies' grove, Oceano dunes and just 1 hr away from Hearst castle.
I enjoy our stay. It was a nice surprise. They provide complementary wine or drinks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: Clean! Clean! Clean!
This is my first time leaving any kind of review. I do not normally do this, but I was so disappointed.I stayed for one night and that was enough. First, I waited in line for a while to check in, no one their works fast and same for check out. As for the room, the couch pull out bed was dirty, the sheets for the bed where ripped and had makeup on them. The blankets for the pull out bed had hair all over them, including pubic hair. It looked like they had never been washed. I called for new blankets and a man came 30 mins later and seemed irritated and put out. He did not want to take the dirty blankets either. Instead, he said to leave them on the floor for the maid who would come the next day. I was even more annoyed to open the new blankets he brought to find them also covered in hair. Not to mention I had to sign a paper that I would be responsible/ charged for these dirty blankets if they go missing. The heater didn't work (it was January)and their were not enough blankets for the master bed. It was an uncomfortable, noisy, cold, and hard bed. The walls are extremely thin too, I could hear people showering, talking walking all night . The toilet and shower also had pubic hair on them. They also put a $50 hold on your card if anything happens. It seems like they are really paranoid about being ripped off. You get tickets for breakfast too. Which I thought is weird that they are that stick on the free breakfast. Maybe they should worry more about the cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient; clean; good free breakfast

Posted Jan 6, 2015
we need one overnight to break up our trip from LA to SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom menlo park

close to 101 . though not to noisy

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: staff and goodies.
good and comfortable. over 4th street next door you will find the butterfly grove and dunes and beach