Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice town and beach, motel is old.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Carpets dirty. Next door and the noise from room above was a bother. No A/C. Close to nice beach and harbor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

HUGE Rip-off

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location. 3 blocks from Morro bay.
Cons: Remodel and update the rooms. Don't gouge customers.
Location: Near Morro Rock. The bay front has some nice food places.
Stay Away. This hotel took advantage of the very busy Cal Poly graduation weekend to line thier pockets. The rooms were more than twice the price of most of the nicer name brand hotels in California, but were old, dirty and many of the room's amenities needed repair. The way we had a nice weekend was to stay out of the rooms as much as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Very comfortable.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Location: Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.
We had a very nice view. The bed was comfortable. The room was dated but we understand they are in the process of updating. The room had everything we required and we would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a nice place to stay! smelly and old.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Cons: Everything!They advertise some of the rooms have fireplaces, but what they don't tell you is that they don't work!! Very old and run down place.
couldn't wait to get out of there and will never go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach and shops

Posted May 31, 2014
This hotel stay was about as expected, after reading some of the other reviews. The good is that the hotel is just a couple of blocks from the beach (harbor, actually) and a few blocks from a surprising variety of shops and stores. The room was clean enough, and had a small fridge and microwave. The TV was maybe small from the room, but fine for us and seemed to get all the major channels. The rooms have this huge for-real fireplace that really can set a mood. We brought some wood with us and used it. Very nice. The bad: the power went out twice, just for our room (106). Apparently the power service is a little low, just used the microwave when the fridge kicked on and it went out. Also, it seems that there is no one at the front desk or office from 11 pm to 8 am, and they cannot be contacted by phone either. Which creates a problem if something goes wrong during those hours, like if the power goes off. Otherwise it is generally are OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Fontana, Ca.

Nice Stop Over Point

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The size of the room was surprisingly large and the view of Morro Rock was spectacular.
Cons: The Inn is three stories and only stairs to get there so toting luggage can be tiresome. Maybe sound proofing, our neighbors were a little loud.
Location: The Inn is located just off the main drag and within walking distance to the Embarcadero, an area of shops and resturants at the harbor.
Stopped for the night on the way to San Francisco, we've stayed in Morro Bay a number of times but never at the Pacific Shores. When we went to check in, we were greeted warmly and politely. The room was nice and it was clean.
3 out of 5
by Nana

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Location: It is 2 block to the shops.
The hotel has been recently upgraded some what. It is an excellent location. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The rooms were not what we expected. I personally would not stay there again. The ironing board had burns all over it and the shower curtain was falling apart. It was okay for the night, but for the price I expected more.
2 out of 5
by dennis from c

Close to the ocean

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Fireplace ? There was one but not usable Heating in room kinda funny Portable on floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by morgan from orlando fl

Walking distance to the town and beach area

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Quaint cute town with friendly people. Great food from the 4 places we ate (we used yelp) and our hotel needed a little but of interior work but I would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pacific Shores Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, walking distance to shops, resturants and shoreline.
Cons: TV reception was limited; fireplace in room - but no logs to use.
Room was ready when we checked in around 2:30 pm. Room was large, clean fireplace was empty with no instructions to utilzie. TV reception was poor - no HBO, main CBS, ABC channels working only several minor channels (TBS, TNT etc). Staff was very nice and accomodating. Had a busy day would have have nice for the cable to work.