Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible breakfast hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
it is not breakfast, it is just coffee, orange juice and bread, that's all. the most terrible breakfast hotel i have ever been to. beside, staff don't know about U.S. no.1 highway, sounds impossible, but that is true.....
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Disappointing...

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: This was a clean motel and the bed was great.
Cons: Someone in management needs to review what the word "hospitality" means! It would also be good if they would keep their website up-to-date.
Location: Morrow Bay is a great place to go anytime of the year.
We planned on arriving before the 11:00 limit on checking in (per the website), but got a call about 9:30 that they close at 10:00. When we got there the woman wouldn't open the door and made me do business through a small slot in the front window. When we got to the room, it was okay, but being near the ocean, it was cold. The only heater was a portable plug-in type that I had a hard time figuring out. The room was supposed to have a fireplace, which it did, but the screen has a pane of glass missing, so you really couldn't use it. In the morning, the window in the bath area has no covering or blinds, thus the sun shone in like spotlight first thing in the morning. Overall, we were just rather disappointed in this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the water - one block. View of Morro Rock. Spacious Room. Decorated nicely.
Cons: Bathroom was tiny. Toilet was really small.
Location: 1 or 2 blocks from the water, wharf shopping, good seafood restaurants.
Nice room, nice view and really close to the water front. Spacious room with a view. Room #11. Very affordable. Late April.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Leider nichts
Cons: Alles: Sauberkeit, Einrichtung, Service, Frühstück
Rezeptionspersonal sehr gleichgültig und unpersönlich. Zimmer hatte beißenden Geruch nach Putzmittel u.ä. Armaturen waren lose, Wandanstrich blätterte an manchen Stellen ab, Fußboden ekelig. Das "continental breakfast" war ein Witz: ein paar Muffins und Orangennektar, sonst nichts. Alles in allem nicht zu empfehlen, ganz schlechtes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Description of what you are booking was not clear. Should be much more specific. Should be explained that this is a house renovated into a hotel room
Location: In center of town. Close to restaurants, beach, shopping.
We didn't expect the room we got. It looked more like a small house (or a portion thereof) turned into a hotel room. There was a full kitchen (stove, sinks, microwave, refrigerator) but no dishes to use. I booked a two queen bed room - this was a three room hotel room. Also, the noise from the local bar and street were awful. Was not easy to sleep with the noise. Porch out front had someone's cigarette butts in a soda bottle sitting by the couch - very tacky. Had I known what I was booking, I would not have been so surprised. The reservation did not let on that this was more like a portion of a house that I was booking. Loved the beach get-away, but didn't care for the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean & comfy room

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Besides the tv not getting good reception and thd toilet backing up early in the morning, it was a wonderful experience. very nice room and the staff was nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More cleaning and more maintenance.
Location: Fine dinning and shopping are near by walking distance.
It is a average place. Good for the price. Place needs little bit more cleaning. Heater is not working, the fire place makes the room look bad. Nice view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Good location.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I wish the continental breakfast would be better. It is not bad for one night layover between San Francisco and Los Angeles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: location
quite and centrally located can walk to restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfy and large comfy pillows. Lots of room. View was amazing
very clean and comfy. heating/cooling system needs to be updated. refrigerator made a lot of noise