Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mariposa, CA

Clean

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: I would have liked more conformable seating in the room. I bed was comfortable.
Location: walking to lots of shops
We ask for handicap and clean, got all we needed. Yes I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Ok hotel, needs some up keep

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, quiet
Cons: fireplace missing glass panel, bathroom has a ceiling leak.
Location: ok
nothing special, forget the included breakfast....yuck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Nice hotel, clean and within walking distance of a lot of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
No complaints...very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Low cost convenient hotel on Highway 1 in CA

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Just convenient for a stop-over. Morro Rock beach/park is nearby. Worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Bargain hotel close to Morro Bay attractions

Posted Sep 24, 2014
I stayed at this hotel on my way from the Bay Area to San Diego, great location close (walking)to Morro Bay restaurants and shops. I like the fact that it had a fireplace but one of the glass windows on the fireplace was missing when I called the front desk they said oh yeah it was broken because "it got too hot when someone closed it", well why had it not been fixed?! I should have requested a new room because when we lit the Duraflame logs that were sold at the front desk for $4 each it smelled up the whole room. I had to wash everything in my bag including the bag itself, the chimney obviously needs to be cleaned and swept. When I suggested this at check out, she said "it's going to smell a little". A huge understatement. The hotel should provide at least one log for free in rooms with fireplaces, they were $4 each, cash only. Staff was nice but check-in smells like curry both days when I went to check in and out. Room was clean and spacious with comfortable bed. Property seems well -maintained but they need to move their piles of construction stuff out of view.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield, ca

Good location, but not worth the money.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Check in was easy enough. The office wreaks of curry. I went back to ask for directions and nobody ever came to the desk. I think the owner lives upstairs. Also, we paid $250 for one night. The rooms are similar to motel stays I've experienced in the past. This place is over priced big time. Oh! No blow dryer and the rooms look nothing like the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The location is only a short walk to the waterfront shops and food. Really enjoyed the fireplace in the room as it gave a relaxing feeling for the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing beds!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and nicer than most "motels", bed was AMAZING. We slept like babies! The staff was very friendly and pleasant. Great place to stay before starting up highway 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carrie romerofrom morro bay ca

close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the bed the fan the room its self was great the best three nights sleep and relaxing I have had in the last 6 months. the bed just wrapped around me was that soft and comfy the owner the staff all great. we go to morro bay every 3 months and this is where I will be and having a ceiling fan was awesome the room was cleaned for us because we got there early