Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was soft. Shower awkward to use. Room good

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Big price for a OK room. Old room with new paint. Bathroom small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice location, room on the street and was too nois

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Room was on the street side and too noisy, otherwise comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Comfy Beds and Ocean View

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: This is a no frill motel, but it is comfortable and the owners are caring and friendly. Close to everything!
Cons: There could be a hair dryer. The shower could use a larger shower curtain or something that blocks the water from going onto the tile floor. Carpet.
Location: Near the rock, embarcadero, shopping, dinning, and short distance from Cambria, San Simeon, and San Luis Obispo.
Our room had a comfortable bed and clean bedding, We enjoyed a slightly obstructed view of the rock (tree in the way), but we could see the bay and boat very well. The room does not have a hair dryer. The room does have a refrigerator (fairly large for a mini), microwave, coffee maker, ironing board, iron, a nice size TV, and table and comfy chairs to view the ocean and eat a meal. Free WIFI. There is an all carb breakfast in the morning (till 10:00 a.m.) which included muffins, toast, mini waffles, pastries, coffee, tea, milk, and orange juice. The mini waffles were delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Comfortable beds, did not need a kitchen. A little loud street traffic next to my window
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Have stayed here before

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Stayed here many years ago. Some changes. Good central location. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Anniversary getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The room faced out to the ocean and you could feel the breeze during the evening coming through. Room was spacious and clean.
Cons: No hairdryer in the room. For my wife, that's a plus to have a hairdryer available without having to call for one to be sent up.
Location: It was in the Central Coast of California and there were shops and restaurants close and convenient. We walked to mostly everything.
Stayed during the week and it was nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, Ca

Family Comfort

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel is close to shopping & restaurant's. Hotel could use updating. We had a cottage 2 separate bedrooms, kitchen and living rm. Only problem was very odd bathroom with sink in front of toliet you can hit your head on it. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forget this hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Cons: Hotel staff should be properly trained to observe legal framework in the United States
Hotel unwilling to follow the legal obligations under nthe tax code. Had to find alternative accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible breakfast hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
it is not breakfast, it is just coffee, orange juice and bread, that's all. the most terrible breakfast hotel i have ever been to. beside, staff don't know about U.S. no.1 highway, sounds impossible, but that is true.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Disappointing...

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: This was a clean motel and the bed was great.
Cons: Someone in management needs to review what the word "hospitality" means! It would also be good if they would keep their website up-to-date.
Location: Morrow Bay is a great place to go anytime of the year.
We planned on arriving before the 11:00 limit on checking in (per the website), but got a call about 9:30 that they close at 10:00. When we got there the woman wouldn't open the door and made me do business through a small slot in the front window. When we got to the room, it was okay, but being near the ocean, it was cold. The only heater was a portable plug-in type that I had a hard time figuring out. The room was supposed to have a fireplace, which it did, but the screen has a pane of glass missing, so you really couldn't use it. In the morning, the window in the bath area has no covering or blinds, thus the sun shone in like spotlight first thing in the morning. Overall, we were just rather disappointed in this place.