Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Lauderdale, FL

Spacious hotel room on the beach.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Size of room, friendly staff and outside activities.
Cons: Air conditioning, but I understand in January the system is switched over to heat.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and close to wine country. We visited Hearst Castle and some boutique wineries in San Simeon. Morro Bay is close too.
The room was very clean and very large, two bedrooms with two bathrooms. The beds were comfortable and the room had a small refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave which was great with the baby. The hotel serves a continental breakfast and also has coffee, hot chocolate, tea and microwave popcorn in the office. Outside there is a heated pool and hot tub along with badminton, table tennis, putting green and a large chess set. The kids had a blast. The only complaint was the room had no air conditioning in January and it got very hot in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great facilities, nice views

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Perfect place for a group! We had a 2room suite and it was amazing! Everything was beautifully appointed and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and place to stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pismo Beach was beautiful place to stay - would have stayed longer if I knew how great it was! Will definitely go back there!!1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
THis was a great place to stay!! Staff was great:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul, MN

Great location!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
On the water with beach access (after a climb down some stairs). Nice rooms. No A/C...but you don't need it! Great place for families and business getaways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel in Pismo Beach

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nice spacey rooms, close to the beach. Nice playground with pingpong, badminton, minigolf etc.
Cons: Possibilities for BBQ.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and Ventana restaurant with a wonderful view to the sunset.
Good size room with 1 bedroom. Nice with a balcony and refrigerator in the room. Close to the beach, you can walk down the stairs to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart, Tasmania

Excellent Hotel right on Coast

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Large rooms with 2 bedrooms for Family travel.
Great Hotel located right on the Coast. Lovely well appointed Family rooms with 2 bedrooms to cater for the travelling Families. Rooms decorated to suit the beach front location. Nice Continental Breakfast to get you up and running in morning. Very clean and very comfy bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: I like the number of suites available and that it was very family friendly
Cons: Microwave not working well, needed regular cups to heat up water for tea or hot chocolate.
Location: Beach, beach, beach. Close places for food and places to visit other than Pismo
Overall, it was a very good experience. Location was great. Staff was helpful and the rooms were awesome. I would recommend to others and we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice family property.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Liked the location, no surprise fees, comfortable bed for back and side sleeping, microwave and included continental breakfast.
Cons: WiFi was slow and despite the cold weather and the room heating system kept off, the room was (strangely) too warm.
Location: Cliffside location with panoramic ocean view and easy walk to beach stair. 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk to Pismo's main restaurant/bar district.
Stayed during week after Christmas, 2 adults and a teen. Adults got their way and had the room with a view. Teen had own TV in other bedroom, so it worked out. Partial ocean view from room balcony. Activity areas were enjoyed, and included spa, fitness room, putting greens, table tennis and badminton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Gorgeous views!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Perfect place to ring in the new year. Family friendly, gorgeous views. We'll be back!