Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by H. Johnston from Illinois

Wonderful Place

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We moved our son and his girlfriend to SLO for school and stayed here while they settled info their new apartment. A nice breakfast and cocktail/BBQ was served daily by the pool. The room was nice but needed some humidity. The staff was very courteous. The overall experience was worth recommending to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Great place to stay! This hotel will exceed your expectations. A five star hotel at three star price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hector from Manteca

Nice !

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren from Thousand Oaks, CA

great stay for a great price

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious room, close to downtown and freeway. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great pool and spa!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better then expected

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd stay here again without question. Trip was a quick family getaway over New Years and I just "picked a place" within walking distance of downtown SLO that also had a competative rate. Hotel ended up being part of the experience with exceptional: Service Pool/jacuzzi/firepit A real breakfast included Manager specials for food & drink Divided room /sleeping area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Reggie from San Francisco

Big on space, not on details

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bathrooms were the worst part...for some reason the sink is in the bedroom...the setup is very motel-esque but the rooms have plenty of space. Nightly shuttle service and little perks were nice. Overall it is ok for a quick trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Studio City CA

Great Location and Comfortable Suite

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here many times in the past several years. Consistently clean, staff very helpful and friendly, room super comfortable, breakfast good, good location in the heart of SLO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room but outdated in design

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was clean and I liked having the sink in the room rather than in the toilet. Good location, near to shopping and restaurants. The service at breakfast was very prompt and breakfast is quite good. Quite happy with the stay and would return for short stays but not for special occasions as the atmosphere is not very romantic nor charming.