Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: BIg, clean with a pool and jacuzzi. On site bar and breakfast is included.
Location: Near to downtown but away from the noise. Hotel provides a shuttle if you do not want to drive.
Check in was easy and fast. Our room was bigger than expected with a lounge area/convertible couch and it's own television in it's own area and a door that closed. Had a glass of wine on the house at the bar. Last minute trip and really better than expected. Our daughter goes to CalPoly and this will be our go to place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very decent and spacious room for a couple and 3 kids. Room was quiet, tidy and clean and was perfect for one night. Breakfast included was better than average on variety for this kind of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel near Santa Barbara Airport

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: New, spacious clean rooms were very comfortable. The staff was great!
Location: The beach, airport and UCSB are a short drive (5 to 10 minutes).
We stayed at this hotel the night before a 6am flight to be close to the airport. The rooms are spacious, new and clean. There is a small staff but they were very professional, friendly and helpful. The pool area was quite nice with outdoor couches too. The street/area is nothing special (next to a fire dept. and a soccer field). There is a small restaurant on site but you would need to drive somewhere for any other type of meals as there is nothing within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Walk to SLO

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This hotel is in the perfect location to walk around the wonderful town of SLO and a short drive to the beach. It is also perfect for visiting our son at CAL POLY. The 2nd floor walk ways are noisy and could use and update but the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is awesome. They also have bikes for rent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Stayed for one night

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
it was a really nice, comfortable room. The only issue was there was Mosquitos and moths in the room flying around. We never had the doors open so I don't know where they came from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cristine from Santa Clarita

Super Hotel, Tons of Aminities

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night with friends while we took a campus tour of Cal Poly SLO. This hotel is located very close to the campus, has a free shuttle to the farmer's market, is in great condition, offers free cooked to order early breakfast, happy hour and met or exceeded all of our needs. We definitely will stay here again. Our only suggestion is that the hot tub not be closed at 9:15pm. I will add that we normally only use the Marriott brand but were pleasantly surprised, enough to forego our points any time we come through to see the college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fernando from Chicago

Best in SLO

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
this is a great place to stay for a quiet and super comfortable experience. the staff is great, the rooms are clean and comfortable and there is a nice pool, cook to order breakfast and a small bar and library. it always feels like a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from L.A.

Good value in SLO.

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Always very comfortable and convenient. We noticed that there seems to be a bit of economizing going on: no bar soap at vanity sink, facial tissues quite coarse, toilet tissue also coarse. Otherwise, no complaints. Always super clean, very well maintained, good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gillian from New Zealand

Fab hotel, a great find

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
What a brilliant hotel, it has everything! A great place to stop off if u travelling down Highway 1. The staff were great, free drinks & breakfast which wS unexpected. Lovely pool area & we stayed for the BBQ which was good & reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here while attending a wedding in SLO. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The center courtyard area is great. There are great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.