Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room but old

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room is clean but old. No air-condition and the room is stuffy. The only good about this hotel is it is close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Very close to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great stay. Awesome staff. Beautiful redone rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to bay.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It was good for a stop in our road trip.
Location: The bay is a good place to stop and walk around, eat, and rest at.
Easy checking in and out. Pleasant desk host. Good location to stop at for rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Advertise renovation, but hotel is below standard

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This place aims to market their recent renovations, which include some furniture and floors, however the rest of the place is pretty gross. Cleanliness is also below decent. It was a mistake to go cheap with my reservation because in the end, the lady charged me extra for my child that expedia forgot to add to my reservation. Paid $116 total. Anything over $50 isn't worth a stay at this dump with RUDE staff. They stared at me throughout my entire stay, while I got coffee, while I unpacked, while I packed. Very uncomfortable and the people who are there are watching where every one of their pennies go at this place. They live in the office and the office smells. I was very dissapointed and deceived by pictures that show only their new furniture, which didn't include mattresses because the little I slept I was tossing n turning. Hard mattress. Must be very old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Good location. Breakfast was terrible. Room was a good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok, but

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Propinquity to Morro Bay attractions. Everything inside the room was pretty new.
Cons: The lock on the door
Location: I go there for a specific purpose, but the eating, view, and feel of Morro Bay is wonderful
Everything about the room was fine except that the door would not lock when you left the room. I just kept stuff in the car
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Debi from Clovis, CA

Good Value for a Great Location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The location, size and price. Nice that it offered a small breakfast, though we didn't try it. Also nice that it had a ceiling fan.
Cons: Pillows and towels could be upgraded.
Location: Easy to walk to shops and restaurants.
We booked an overnight trip just a day before, and were able to get a decent price on this hotel. It has been recently renovated, and it looks better on the inside than the outside, though the linens and towels could have been a little higher grade. The room was large and had a refrigerator, and microwave too. It also gave free wifi, and had new lamps that you could use plugs in to recharge your technologies. We were on the bottom floor and could hear the upstairs guests. Also, since we spent most of the day walking around the town, we didn't notice until late at night that the fridge had a loud ticking sound that was hard to get use to, to fall asleep.
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Sonora Ca

Good location

Posted May 12, 2014
Hotel was in a good location. Room was nicely upgraded but it was very noisy. We were on the bottom floor and had a hard time sleeping due to the noise of the guests outside our room and above us.