Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the Bay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The firmness of the bed was perfect for my wife and myself. Firm but not too firm. Bathroom updated with shower and bath.
Cons: The owners might spend a few bucks on the details such as paint and floor coverings.
Location: Morro Bay is small and all things of interest are within a mile. Very good location for someone that wants to hit a lot of places easily.
Old building that has been updated. Very comfortable bed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Although the appearance of the hotel is really old, the room of the hotel is large and facility is in good condition. Another interesting thing was that the heating used really fire instead of electricity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really like the room it was clean and functional

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: It had heating and was near town.
It was a nice and functional. We need a get away for the weekend to relax. It was near food, shopping, and a view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed the cost of the hotel, and the clean basics.
Cons: Attention to details in the caulking and painting would make this an excellent place to stay for the value. Also have some more blankets
Location: Morro Bay embarcadero, San Luis Obispo County
I feel that this hotel was the very basic and the amenities were clean and in good condition. I would stay here again , but I may need to bring another blanket... the room did not have any additional blankets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walk to Embarcadero

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Short stay, good enough for a night or two. Shower curtain did not hold all the water in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

adequate

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: They are pet friendly.
Cons: They need to invest in new towels.
This is an older motel that has been renovated. The renovations are just ok. The location is about a block away from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Nov 30, 2014
heater didn't work could have use one more blanket kind of cold other than that very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom Valencia

Great hotel by the way

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is great and I'll be staying here many more times in 2015. It's walking distance to the libertine pub. They are the only hotel in the little city that accepts pets. The manager is very helpful and and said he will always give a better deal and better cancelation policy then what can be found online.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayfrom Bakersfield

Basic, clean & comfortable but no amenities.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Bare minimum. No amenities. No in room coffee. No pictures on the wall. No A/C. Very plain and basic. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com