Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maudie from Los Angeles CA

Great find! Perfect spot.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: I picked "Rock View" because I was traveling with my 90 lb. Golden Retriever. Pet friendly hotels are usually not so nicely appointed.
Cons: The initial appearance of the building is not impressive. They are under obvious renovation.
Location: Just passing through but did drive down to the coastal area by the Rock and enjoyed the natural beauty of the ocean and the sand.
This Inn is undergoing renovation so the outside appearance is modest and unprepossessing. But the rooms are terrific! Granite surfaces everywhere, not just sink area. Leather chairs and laminate wood floor. Super, squeaky clean and comfortable. I have a severe allergy to dust mites and I loved the non-fuzzy chairs and no carpet. Office staff very welcoming and pleasant. Excellent value and did have a view of the rock, although Morro Bay Rock is pretty hard to miss!
2 out of 5
by Richard

Motel in need of repair

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Billed as completely renovated rooms, the bathroom no plug in the tub, hole in the wall, when I closed the window the glass has came loose from the frame, had to wiggle the plug in the bathroom to use and other plugs did not work at all, the refiirator knocked all night like something was loose inside, the floor was linoleum and dirty and the worst a dirty towel was hanging on the bath door when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Starman from Los Angeles, CA

The Sun Also Sets

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: I was pleased to discover that the location is within easy walking or bicycling distance from the Embarcadero and its many shops and restaurants.
Cons: Some exterior renovations are still underway. The hotel needs a special parking arrangement for guests driving oversized trucks.
Location: As mentioned earlier, the location is near shops, restaurants and the working fishing fleet. Morro Bay has a cute, small town movie theater.
The Rock View Inn and Suites is a comfortable, but certainly not elegant, hotel across Highway 1 from the beach. The staff tries very hard to satisfy every need of their guests. They generally succeed on some level. The hotel has just been renovated and upgraded so the furnishings are quite comfortable. I don't know about the "suites" mentioned in the name but my room, although a little small, contained almost everything an overnight traveler would require. Parking was free and nearby my room. The hotel presents a comfortable room at a fair price. Oh, and yes, you CAN see Morro rock from the hotel, especially from the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MAT from San Francisco

Great Value. Very clean

Posted Feb 10, 2014
This was a pleasant surprise - don't let the outside of the hotel scare you away! The room was nice, newly refurbished, and very clean. Nothing fancy - but a great deal for the price and they only charge a $15 pet deposit. Walking distance to the main part of town - bars, restaurants, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by central coast

Great for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2014
No issues with the room. We were happy to locate a pet friendly hotel. Even though it cost an extra 15. The room was updated. Just a tad more to go on the bathroom still needed a little work. Still a good price for the lication
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from Los Angeles

Great Morro Bay Location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was satisfied with my stay at this hotel. They are pet friendly which is plus for me and in a great location- walk to the beach, embarcadero and main street and only a short drive to SLO, Cayucos and Cambria. Bed was comfy. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by larry

rockview

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not fancy but adequate place to stay...being renovated...room clean and bed comfortable. No problems during stay. Would recommend investing in new bath towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Visalia, CA

Remodeled rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: 2 blocks from Embarcadero, and centrally located in town.
Cons: Old mirror above sink needs to be replaced and mounted higher on the wall.
Motel looked a little dated, but room was surprisingly updated. Comfortable and modern update was a plus. One problem was the vanity mirror above the sink. Looked to be the old mirror and was placed so low that when standing in front of it, couldn't see the top half of my head! Otherwise nice stay. I would recommend it to others.