Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Staff was great! Location is exactly what we were looking for, for a weekend getaway! people were great. Restaurant locations were perfectly in walking distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

San Luis Bay Inn has it all!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The full kitchen facilities, the staff was more than friendly, the pool and arcade room were great for the family. All facilities were great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Avila Beach is a quaint area with good restaurants. There is wine tasting, beaches and shopping at your doorstep. Hiking and golf are also available.
San Luis Bay Inn is an excellent place to stay. The facilities are well kept up and the rooms are clean and inviting. The staff was so accommodating with our group that we felt at home with them. Whatever your needs they are there to help. I would stay at San Luis Bay Inn anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Great location and beautiful views

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The facility could use some updating and modernization in the hallways and in the rooms. Felt lik ewe were still in the 1980s
Location: Loved Avila Beach and the wonderful walking paths and restaurants. Close to Cal Poly and the SLO downtown.
Loved the location - could walk to Avila easily and it has a majestic view of the ocean. The facility itself is a bit odd and has a different feel from any hotel or timeshare we've rented before. It felt like a refurbished assisted living facility or hospital - the halls are very wide and it feels a little sterile. There were some very nice amenities from the workout room to the nice hot tub and outdoor BBQ's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Fresno

Unacessable bathroom.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
For a room with handicap accessable it was hard to roll a wheelchair into a high tub. This however was the only fault this room had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from Clovis Ca

Nothing Special

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was OK. Tucked away in a corner ad dark. A bit over priced for the condition of building. Needs to be updated and refurbished soon. Seemed to be a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location: close to the beach and all other areas.
Location: Beach walked, SLO, Pismo beach,
The front desk staffs were all helpful especially Eileen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Thousand Oaks, CA

San Lius Bay Inn

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or issues we may have had. Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amber from Fresno

Not My Best Stay Here

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
While comfortable, the sheets would NOT stay on the bed. We tried making it over and over and they just didn't fit, or were too big. Either way, they just came off constantly. This made for a rough night of sleep. Also making sleep hard was the fact that the alarm clock in the room went off at 2am. Why someone would set it to that, I have no idea. But this was pretty jarring in the middle of the night. Very frustrating. I have stayed here many times with a friend who has a time share at the resort. However, this time required a $150 incidentals fee. That was more than I paid for a night here. I am glad my friend was with me or else I would not have had a credit card to cover it. For the location and people they attract, they could stand to do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: We loved the room, the location and the fact that it is a suite with a kitchen, table, sofa in beautiful Avila beach
Cons: Since we rented from Expedia, our room didn't have a view and couldn't be changed to one with a view. The Front desk ladies were not very courteous
The rooms are very spacious and beautiful. We stayed in a studio and we loved the room. Spacious, well stocked kitchen, spacious bath and spacious room