Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I enjoyed the service and the time it takes for ones requests to be met with speedy time by house keeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hills, CA

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was a 2 room suite. We like having a living area separate from the bedroom.
Cons: The shower was a bit different.
Location: Avila beach was near by and so were wineries.
We were visiting Avila beach for my husbands birthday. It was the first time we have stayed at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Luis Bay Resort

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: room was big enough
Cons: staff
Location: there was the Avila beach close by -- all the restaurants close early
No bellman; pool very inadequate; no restaurant only vending machines that were not working; check in time extremely late and check out times very early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Ca

Just OK...

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The view from grounds. Not from the room tho, "canyon view". Ask for ocean view, worth the upgrade!
Cons: Update decoration and replace carpet with wood or tile, maybe won't smell.
Location: Avila is so cute. I loved how small and quaint it is. Nice for family.
The hotel/condo is clean, 1980's decor. needs to be updated, carpet throughout smelled moldy. We were in the studio condo, and it was way too small for the four of us, (2 children). Gym had old equipment, no need to use treadmill though because great hike just outside hotel. the inside of the room is just like the hotel, old, dated and musty smelling. Patio very small with uncomfortable furniture. Comfortable bed and kitchen was well equipped. I did like DVD rentals at the front desk, the movies were at lease new and up to date. Also long hike to beach with kids and chairs, toys etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, California

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Parking
Enjoyed our stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping could be performed in shorter intervals, 4 days is too long. Excellent location, great view. Enjoyed Golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michell

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Beautiful views and an easy walk to the beach town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from central california

nice resort . relaxing stay

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: location , activities close .
Cons: good as is .
Location: walking distance to town , beach . great farmers market on Fridays . nice beach and pier area . butterflies migrating and elephant seal birthing .
short stay this time but stayed there before-very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CA Mom from SF Bay Area

Good for families

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here before touring CAL Poly. The room was a suite so that was nice. The pull out couch/bed was the standard uncomfortable. Did not like the hard sell to discuss time share options every time in the lobby. Otherwise, place is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice property. Great location. Charming area. You may get a time share pitch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Half Moon Bay Ca

Great ocean view hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms were beautiful! Awesome ocean views.
Cons: Lobby and hallways were dated. Nice if they had a restaurant onsite.
Beautiful ocean views, beautiful room, walking distance to restaurants.