Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galt

traffic convenient

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: yes.
Cons: jthe breakfast is a little bit less choice, need some bread. The muffin and coffee are good.
Location: go to the beach just need about 20 min and go to down town just about 5 min. very convenient
many food store around the hotel, traffic very conventient to downtown. Just a little noise as near freeway and has a police station. Overall the area is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Riff Raff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful
Cons: More monitoring at night
Location: Lots of fast food near by
Visit was ok but this Hotel seems to attract some Riff Raff. Group to both rooms next door partied all night and our TV and AC went out on us twice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Sep 23, 2014
They did let me check in early, room was cleanbut the pillows sucked and hardly any towels and no coffee maker I'm room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Or.

Nice place to crash

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Rooms okay. Staff was great. Not much on amenities. Muffins, coffee, juice, milk and cereal for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevenfrom modesto ca

very welcoming

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
San Luis inn isn't as bad as the other reviews say check in is at 2:00 they let me check several hours early I work nights a lot of other place's would charge for that early of checking in all I paid was a few dollars for a room upgrade
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely expensive for a hotel which looks like a motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom r

Not clean

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Kept looking for bugs. Stuff growing in sink drain
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kevinfrom livermore

spend a few extra bucks and skip this place.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to downtown. Rooms were fine but the facility is run down. Seems to be used by blue color construction contractors. Terrible pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. Kfrom San Bernardino

okay...would not recommend

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Innkeeper didn't even acknowledge me when I walked in. Continued talking on phone for quite sometime in his home language. When he finally got off phone when a man walked in ( May have been a cultural thing since I am a women ) very unfriendly and sullen. The Continental Breakfast was one dry cereal and muffins cut in 1/4 ; old couch to sit on. Would never refer this hotel to anyone.