Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

second stay

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly..
Cons: after construction it will be fantastic. jw
Location: Morro Bay, Rosie's Bar and Grill is great. Art Gallery, nice shops, great little tourist spot.
We stayed here again on our way back home. The are under construction and weren't able to give me the room I reserved and most of the hotel was under construction...however, they worked with us and gave us a really nice upgrade. We were happy and the staff is fantastic. Recommend highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

newly redone!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: clean, refurbished...
Cons: 0
Location: right up one block from the main street...Rosies bar and grill a must.
loved it, very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. What a bargin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Plenty space for two people. Good location. Clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Costa Mesa

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, facility a little run down and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Much better than anticipated

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is an older fishing village Motel with no frills. The beds were comfortable the linens were clean, the hot water was hot, the heater is older style but worked,wifi .It was quite.
3 out of 5
by Coqui from California

emergency room to stay...

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: no comment
Location: Well, I love Morro Bay it is a relaxing place and that is why I go there often. Love to walk by the bay, and rock... Have a nice day and thank you!
Hello, I want it to go away this weekend so bad that I didn't give me myself enough time to fine a better place (remember it was a Holiday weekend too) I understand that also I don't want to get anyone in trouble. The room was very small, I was told I had a window view too, that was not correct either. Next time I will definitely take my time, perhaps make reservations with more time so I can find a more comfortable/better one. My boyfriend called it the sardines can....funny, but not really. It was one night only and a experience. Thank you, Carmen Ramos
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from San Diego

Paper Thin Walls

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but the walls were so thin we could hear the TV of the man next to us blaring all night and his snoring. Of the 3 guests staying in the hotel we we're sure why we were all put in rooms right next to each other if the manager knew how thin the walls were. The location was great and there is a cute little coffee shop down the road which came in very usefull after getting zero sleep all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John Rodriguez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, but nice.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
If you're looking for a place to sleep, the Sea Air Inn will satisfy your need. It is nothing special, but the staff is polite and the rooms were clean. It is located in an ideal spot, with many restaurants and shops within walking distance.