Ratings based on 1,992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cancouver, Canada

Posted May 23, 2015
great view, convenient access to the beach. Very clean, spacious room and comfy bedding. excellent breakfast terrence with view. love it very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Charming resort like facility right on the beach.

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff was wonderful, room was comfortable and large. Very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Loved the comfortable beds the ocean view

Posted May 21, 2015
It was so peaceful and pretty the weather was nice with a little breeze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South Lake Tahoe, CA

Our new default hotel in Pismo Beach!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Best value for ocean front rooms! Worked great for our kids (age 2 and 3).
Best value for ocean front rooms! Great for families with little ones :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront w/ steps

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Oceanfront.
Location: Wine country.
Enjoyed an oceanfront room. Very clean, comfortable, and large. Staff very nice. Breakfast OK, but could use some hot-type foods. Only negative were the steps leading to the beach - a lot of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana, CA

Seacrest Oceanfront Experience.

Posted May 8, 2015
My wife and I had a wonderful Experience at SeaCrest. The staff was Amazing and very friendly. The view of the sunset over the ocean from our room was breath taking both nights of our stay. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family looking for a relaxing weekend get away. Thank so much SeaCrest. We'll be seeing you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by SeaCrest Staff, Hotel Management
It is great to hear you and your wife had a nice little escape to the SeaCrest! It is our pleasure providing a place for you, and other guests, to enjoy a weekend getaway. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Fernando. We look forward to your next visit with wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Mooi hotel met mooie terassen direct aan zee met een trap naar het strand waar je heerlijk kan zonnen en kan wandelen met fantastisch uitzicht. Heerlijke en mooie omgeving. Ben je in de buurt logeer dan hier.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by SeaCrest Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful town and beach! We hope to see you again for your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dinuba ca

Beautiful views & clean investment

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Loved bbqing overlooking the ocean. We also loved our view from hot tub & pool side. One of the best hotels we ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by SeaCrest Staff, Hotel Management
We are so happy you were able to enjoy the ocean view while barbequing on the SeaMist Terrace! What a relaxing vacation. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your experience. See you on your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great hotel suite

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Great ambiance. Loved the ocean view and easy access to the beach. Fire pits and hot tubs were great.
Cons: Cookies advertised from 3 to 7 pm but cookie tray was always empty. If advertising them, do not be stingy in providing the cookies!
Location: tour Cal Poly SLO, jog or walk on the beach, try the clam chowder and other food at Shell Cafe (yummy), go to the Melodrama in Oceano.
Our family of four stayed there for a long weekend. Our rooms were on the first floor with a view of the lawn, pools, and huge expanse of ocean. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Our two teenage boys loved having a separate room with two twin beds and their own TV. The first day was windy but we were able to sit outside on our patio and enjoy the wonderful views because of the walls which sheltered us. The only downside was that the free breakfast was not up to a 5 star rating.......it consisted of hot oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, pastries, cereal, yogurt, pre-made toaster waffles, and fresh fruit: good breakfast but not a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by SeaCrest Staff, Hotel Management
It is pleasing to hear your family enjoyed the family suite despite the windy weather. Sounds like you were able to enjoy a nice, relaxing family vacation. Although our continental breakfast wasn’t your cup of tea, we hope you’ll look forward to what our vacant restaurant building will bring in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review and we’ll see you on your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I could have expected

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The location, beach and pool facilities, and of course the view.
Cons: The breakfast.
The beach front and views I did expect, but the overall location was great, a short walk to the pier and downtown Pismo. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by SeaCrest Staff, Hotel Management
It warms our heart reading your review. We are happy our location exceeded expectations and that you found our staff accommodating. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon.