Ratings based on 1,546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Best ocean front view

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Amazing ocean front view. Mi room was excellent, just open the slide door and walk to the pool and spa. The chairs and fireplace tables in front of the ocean are great. My wife and I got a coffee in lobby then sat there for sunset. Stairs toward the beach are well maintained and open 24hrs. Water of the pool was warm, excellent to swim at night. Easy check I. And out. The only concern was the time. They give you 19hr stay only. It should be better at least 21.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overnight at the ocean.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Felt safe, cozy, clean and welcoming. Nice sized balcony and beautiful shutters on the windows.
Cons: We didn't have an ocean view from our room on the 3rd floor, but could catch a peek from the balcony.
Location: Pismo Beach is very relaxed (a little seedy at night with my 12 year old). Marie Calendars is in walking distance. There's an outlet mall nearby.
Just a quick trip up the coast for an overnight visit to family, camping in Oceano. We arrived late in the evening - after 9:30 pm. The breakfast overlooking the pool and ocean was pleasant and comfortable even in the misty morning. Gas heaters/fire bowls added to the ambiance and offered some warmth. Bring a sweater for the ocean air, no matter how warm temperatures are breezes can be chilling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Nice hotel on oceanfront, breKfast was good, staff excellent, will come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Piece of Paradise

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The Shades don't allow the room to be dark enough especially if your room isby the senter of the hotel.
Location: Beach and good shopping.
The views were spectacular and the beach access is convenient and great exercise at the same time. The staff is super accommodating and quick. I come for business, but leave feeling like it was for pleasure. Also important, comfy beds and pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The area and scenery were beautiful. Hearth fires added to the warmth of the atmosphere and our room was quiet.
Cons: Dealing with the staff, who put us on hold for quite a while, no call back returned, and a careless attitude about our items.
Location: Pismo beach walk about, nice stroll to the beach, swimming in nearby pool.
Our room was clean, quiet. We would leave our patio door open and other guests would cross our patio, not the walk way in front of our patio, which was disappointing. When we sat outside, they remained on the walk way otherwise. We left a toiletry bag behind and when we initially called the main number, we were shuffled between extensions without talking to a human for the first two times we attempted to reach someone. We finally called the reservation desk and she forwarded us to the front desk. Dan, the Front Desk clerk, then gave us a voicemail to leave information on and a call back number, but the voicemail message length cut you off after you said just your name. We attempted to leave a second voicemail after following the prompts, with no success. When we called the front desk back again, we explained the voicemail cut us short, and Dan asked us to "try again." We did, with no success. When we called the sixth time, we were told by another front desk clerk to call the housekeeping number in the morning, which we did. No attempt was made to take our information and give it to the Lead Housekeeper. We were made to feel like a nuisance. When we called the main housekeeping number, my husband spoke to someone with limited English, who we had to contact after not hearing from them at all after leaving a message earlier that morning. She said she would look for our bag and get back to us. So far, nothing. We paid over $200 a night. We won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis CA

Extremely disappointed

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: the beach
Cons: Customer service training. Visible manager on duty. Better communication between the front desk and housekeeping.
Location: great location
The trip was to help my wife relax after her chemotherapy and radiation treatments for cancer. We arrived at 2:30pm and were surprised with an upgrade to an ocean view room. Unfortunately, when we went to the room it was not ready. It needed to have the beds made. We went through 3 different front desk employees before finally getting into the room 3 1/2 hours later. My wife is weak and ended up laying in the car during this time. I cannot believe it took that long to make the beds. Again, I explained my wifes' conditions to 3 different employees trying to get this done. When we finally got to the room my daughters realized the free wi-fi would connect, but was too weak to use. When we went to bed, we realized the AC did not work. It was 11pm, and my wife was exhausted so we just opened the door to cool off the room. The bed was awful. It is worn out with a big hole in the middle. We both had a horrible nights sleep, and woke up with back aches. After her shower in the morning my 11 old daughter put on the hotel robe and found a pack of cigarettes, made me wonder if it was washed or just hung back in the closet. When I complained in the morning, the employee wrote down my concerns and I received an apology and $30 off my next stay. No manager to talk to. I will not be going back. Extremely disappointed that our getaway for my wife to relax was ruined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Excellent View

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The view!!
Cons: A lounge chair on my balcony.
Location: Its a great location, steps from the sand and just down from the pier.
The staff at the front desk were fantastic!! The hotel was extremely busy but did not feel overcrowded. Our room had a perfect view of the ocean with Palm Trees swaying in the breeze! My only regret was that we only stayed one night and did not have a chance to fully appreciate all the amenities they had to offer. I do wish my balcony had a lounge chair instead of two patio chairs so I could have lounged on my patio, but everything else was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by SeaCrest Staff, Hotel Management
Mom on Expedia, Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review! The SeaCrest is such a special place and we are so glad that you enjoyed the property and everything Pismo Beach have to offer! We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Excellent place to vacation with family!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great place, near to the beach, cool rooms. Not too big but good!.... my first vacation at the beach with my family anf they enjoyed the facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great family place on the beach!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very nice modern rooms. Very spacious and clean. Complimentary breakfast was a bonus! Pool area is great. Big patio with gas fire pits with lots of seating overlooking the beach. I would recommend this hotel. They also provided Recycling bins in rooms which I loved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beachfront

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The outdoor amenities were nice
Cons: Breakfast selection could be more extensive
Location: On beach, must walk down stairs.
Nice pool ,hot tubs, fire pits, grills. Walking distance to pier and restaurants.