Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

No ac

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Hotel stay was nice but There is no ac for those hot nights when the ocean breeze is not enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Size of the room.
Location: Right on the beach, play in the ocean, walk to the shops
We had a very enjoyable stay. The location of the hotel is great! The staff was nice, in fact our room was ready early so they let us check in earlier. Would like to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Bristol

Nice hotel right by the beach.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The location.
Our room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant at the hotel, which overlooked the beach, served great food and lovely wine. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Riverside

AMazing

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is wonderful! The view, the location on the beach, two short blocks from the Pismo Pier and the shops and restaurants makes it fantastic in and of itself. Then add in the beautiful and romantic rooms with the fireplace and ours had a private hot tub on our secluded balcony with a partial ocean view made our stay there extra special. Wish we had stayed longer! Definitely going back there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We can't wait to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Norma from Benicia, CA

I Would Live There If I Could

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't ever remember being so overwhelmingly pleased as I was when I entered your facility and then the glorious room we were given. (It didn't even have a view!) My husband & I traveled down the coast hwy. from Monterey with a stop in San Simeon as well via motorcycle. Our stays at the hotels along our trip were like staying in a slum compared to the SeaVenture. Plus they were more expensive! Needless to say, my husband and I were EXTREMELY pleased with everything we encountered and would absolutely go back. As I said, "I would live there if I could!" Thank you for offering such and incredible place to stay for us weary travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach. Lovely room. Very quiet rooms.
Location: You can legally drive on the beach at Pismo State Beach, have a bon fire at nite. Bring Rv. Hearst Castle is a little more that an hour away.
Lovely comfortable hotel. Walk out of hotel onto the beach. Rooms are very quiet. Attentive staff. Well informed about attractions in Pismo Beach. We will definately come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita from Kerman

Very close to the pier, beach and splash cafe.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and nice, we enjoyed the fireplace and Jacuzzi. If was close to the pier and other shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GM from Orange county

good for a weekend getaway

Posted May 5, 2014
We booked an overnight, drove up from Orange county. When we arrived, there was a wedding with loud noise going on, and we needed to request a room reassignment. Be sure to ask about events. In this case, the reception ended at 4 pm and the noise went away, but there is definitely noise in the upstairs bar and dining area that undoubtedly travels down to the second floor beneath. Staff did try to accomodate us, so I give them a B+ for effort, and everybody was genuinely friendly. The decor is dated, with wierd oxblood/rose tiles against forest green carpeting which is a bit dirty as one might expect for a sandy seaside lodge. dinner at restaurant was good; looks like big portfions on the meat dishes,, fish was OK for us. I may not return, but it was probably the best there is to have in the area, unless y ou head over to the artsier town of Avila Beach which is tonier, now that we're driven around.