Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Very basic -- no ambiance

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location was good for us (20 minutes to Pismo, 10 minutes to the Harley dealership and 10 minutes to Far Western for dinner).
Cons: Could be cleaner. Also, plant some flowers! Make it look inviting. It is the nost uninviting hotel I have ever stayed in,
Location: Middle of Santa Maria -- what more to say?
As I had read the reviews before booking, I knew what I was in for. The first impression was not a good one. Drove up to check in, and on the right is recycling center that is part of the hotel, complete with a homeless man sitting in front of the dumpster. Next to the recycling center is a patch of green grass. That's it. No planters, no flowers, no bushes. On the left is the hotel in an L shape. About 25 rooms. The walk way in front of all the rooms was dirty. The check in was easy and quick -- the young man even let us check in early. The room was ok -- my only negatives are that it could have been a little cleaner (water spots on the faucet and the bathroom floor looked like it had been swept, but not mopped). Another negative was there were no plug ins! We had to plug in the iron in the bathroom. The coffee pot didn't even have a place to plug it in. We had to unplug the lamp to plug in the coffee pot. However, all in all, the room looked updated, the sheets were clean, and I felt like I could walk on the floor barefoot. As we just slept in the room for one night, that is really all I expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The housekeeping staff was nice, as was the manager.
Stayed here because it was the most affordable hotel nearby the Cal Poly SLO graduations. Although the pictures make it look nice, it is cheaply made. You can hear every single noise outside your door. In addition, the sheets were old or dirty, still unsure which one it was.
3 out of 5
by Arline & Herb from Thousand Oaks, CA

Nice room - continental breakfast was a joke

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing special comes to mind.
Cons: The continental breakfast should either be GREATLY improved or removed from the brochure entirely as an amenity.
Location: Was in a great location in downtown Santa Maria - near a large shopping mall and a variety of restaurants.
The room was an excellent place to stay for that price and location. However, the continental breakfast consisted of a plastic-wrapped Danish pastry and a cup of coffee - nothing else (no orange juice, no milk, no fruit, not even a cup for water).
2 out of 5
by k from l.a

Posted May 20, 2014
room interiror..looks good ..cheap material blanket, curtain,...furniture.. food...coffee and some bread ( by coastco ) like a snack
1 out of 5
by Mrs.Erod from Bakersfield

Last Minute Disappointment!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: We Google Best Stake houses near by and Shaw's it it! Amazing big great steaks Barb Q pit inside restaurant! Must visit restaurant!
Cons: Maintenance with supplies and Continental at least try! Instead of none and advertise there's one included?
Location: We drove out to San Luis Obispo so about a 30 minute commute down 101 very easy!
Pictures were very deceiving. We were on our way to San Luis Obispo and had to find a last minute option. But we were disappointment. We usually stay at holidays inns or Marriott. But we opted for this and was very disappointing! Noisy and management was never there all weekend? No continental breakfast? Would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Curtis from san jose

Seedy feeling, and expensive for what you pay.

Posted May 12, 2014
I had to do a double take because there were half a dozen cars parked in the lot with guys hanging out In them parked right in front of the rooms. Very seedy. Rooms are old and have an odor of perfume and noisy refrigerator and ac unit. Not recommended.
2 out of 5
by S from So Cal

Disappointed

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms were remodeled and pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast, hospitality. More accurate information on the website.
Location: We came for wine tasting and location was wonderful. We were close to our wineries and near Hitching Post for dinner. Even found a hike not too far.
It was a motel, not an inn and suites. They remodeled nicely but that was all. We had 1 little shampoo in our bathroom, no soaps. Refrigerator was not cold and the breakfast was some granola bars and pre-packaged danish from Costco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Santa Maria,Ca

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Towels looked a bit old
even though we just needed it to shower since our water heater died. The room was clean and nice. Stacy was a big help.
1 out of 5
by mike from fl.

paper thin walls with criminal activity going on

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: start over
when the hotel lobby is locked 24/7 there is nothing left to say
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com