Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful 2 nights

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room and grounds
Location: There is a small public beach walking distance from the hotel, more quiet than the larger one in town
My daughter and I booked this hotel as a special treat including an ocean view room. We were like two kids on Christmas morning when we saw our room. Our stay was so pleasant and the accommodations and staff so nice that my daughter got back home and is convincing her boyfriend to go back with her and even ask for the same room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The room suffered from some temporary neglect although recently renovated. The renovation was good but temporary maintenance issues abounded and the sliding door opened onto a noisy trash collection area at the adjoining hotel. But, besides that, we liked the room, staff was professional and friendly, beach path along the cliff was nice, and hotel restaurant was good with lots of outdoor eating space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

business trip

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: clean. good restaurant at end of parking lot. Easy freeway access.
Cons: Little pricey.
Location: Close to freeway and the other towns.
NIce renovation since last stay. Business trip. Busy time of year at the coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location. Cost less than other area hotels.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The good: The hotel is situated on top of very pretty ocean bluffs and has a garden/walk on top of the bluffs with a great view. Get an ocean view room. We were on the ground floor and had a little patio. Upstairs rooms had balconies and a little more privacy. Lots to do within 10-30 miles of here - Pismo Beach and dunes, Avila Beach, Sycamores Inn and Mineral Baths (rent by the hour), San Luis Obispo, Moonstone Beach, and Hearst Castle. The room was clean and relatively newly remodeled. Decent shower head. New IHome for iPhone 6. Bed was OK. Surrounding hotels on the garden walk charge twice the rate. The bad: The room had some basic comfort issues - not enough towel racks or hooks. Not enough drawers for clothing. Few channels on the tv and lots of buffering. The mini-fridge had 2 settings - off and frozen. The Keurig needed water, but none was available except for the 5$ 16 oz bottles "conveniently" placed in the room. Even the drink/soda dispensers outside were out of water. The hot tub was out of order for one night. The cleaning crew ignored the door-hanger and came in to clean even when it was not desired. No air-conditioning and not able to lock the sliding door in an open position to cool the room. Very firm pillows - gave me a neck ache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful views, nice location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, view, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Sound proofing. I was on the first level and could hear the family upstairs. Good thing children go to bed early!
Location: Beautiful views, walkway along cliff and walk down to beach. Many restaurants near by and fabulous gourmet shop next door.
Stayed for 2 nights to go visit Heart Castle and surrounding area. I've lived in CA but was not familiar with this part of the Central Coast. Many hidden gems! I look forward to returning. Good for families and singles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated but no A/C

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I would have given this Inn at better rating if it would have had A/C. The rooms are newly renovated and clean. There is a nice breeze that comes through the open windows at night. Each room also has a fan but A/C would have been nice. It's in a nice location and our family felt very safe while at the hotel. The only downfall is no A/C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca

Views from oceanfront room is Is lovely

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Recently renovated, comfortable room but a bit pricey for the service. No housekeeping on our 2 night stay. Lovely waterfront patio, quiet and peaceful. Saunter down the steps to the tide pools. Mediocre restaurant on the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very old, needs much updating. Not at all what was expected. Wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel Park. PA

Posted Jul 16, 2015
My sons and I stayed here one night on our way down Hwy 1 from San Francisco to LA. The hotel was very nice and the views were spectacluar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Gorgeous updated rooms, comfortable beds, and a beautiful view!! Highly recommended!!!