Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Beautiful area, unfortunately the hotel was not.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Parked 10ft away from our front door
Cons: Everything
Location: Awesome area and shops, beautiful downtown.
Outdated and overpriced, shop around . The area and shops, restaurants and people are all very nice. Make your reservations early and be sure to read the reviews before making a choice in hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Everything was good. Would be even better if they had eggs for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Great place to stay! But not a vacation.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel staff was simply the rudest people I've ever dealt with. They literally pushed the contract across the table and stared at me without saying a single word. The room however was modern and clean. Comfy pillows and bed with great air conditioning. This is a great stopover room if you need a place to crash on your way somewhere else, but DO NOT vacation at this place. I'd stay there again cause it was super cheap and private and comfy, knowing that the staff is a nightmare but that's unavoidable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

A night on the road

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and affordable rate.
Cons: A pool would have been nice......and a larger eating area for breakfast.
Location: Lots of restaurants and night life close by.
Road tripping through Cali. Stopped here by luck and loved it. Close to everything we wanted....restaurants and gas. Quiet and comfortable. A great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Surprisingly clean and nice for the cost! Especially after staying at the run down Travel Lodge just a few hotels down in April for the same price! Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Decent hotel, overpriced for the value it offers in comparison to similar hotels in other cities. Safe location And courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic Motel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
All accommodations are overpriced in San Luis Obispo. Super 8 was one of the least expensive. It reflected the fact that it was one of the least expensive with worn, but clean, bedding. Hair dryer was broken, walls are thin, but we felt safe in this neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Beds!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed an affordable place at the last minute to house my daughter and her new Kitten. They charge an additional $10 per night for pets. The beds were amazingly comfortable with 3 perfect pillows per double bed. The rest was secondary to me. The sink had a slow drain and the bathroom light and fan turned on automatically when you entered. This was unfavorable for the middle of the night visit. The TV remote and the phone needed a good scrubbing. TThe managers were polite and they offer a continental breakfast. Their coffee from the breakfast was very good! Better than the instant coffee in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Honolulu

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager's were efficient and responsive. Saved my pillow for me, which I had left in the room. Staff was very friendly.