Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees

Posted Jul 7, 2014
First of all it is too pricey then they dont tell you up front that you have to pay room cleaning fee when you check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Great Place from San Jose, CA

Great Bed!

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff was very helpful. Our room was nice & clean. The bedding & bed was one of the best I have used. I travel every other week & stay in a lot of hotels. Shower pressure was not great would be the only negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Seattle

Great spot in Pismo

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Best part is the secluded beach which is accessible to the general public, but in reality pretty private for hotel guests. Simply beautiful!
Cons: Not a thing; we'd return in a heartbeat.
Location: Beaches are super and great golf is nearby
Great hotel right on the ocean...secluded beach just steps away. Excellent rooms, nice pool, and great restaurant/bar at the hotel. This is the 'class' of Pismo area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by justin

Bad staff

Posted May 1, 2014
They gave us an inferior room from what we paid. They tried to charge us more money to get the room that we already paid for. Staff want willing to work with us. Other then that issue the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from Long Island, NY

Cliffs Pismo Beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Beautiful hotel... Friendly staff. Would stay again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fara from Los Angeles

Expected More

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful beach and surrondings. It was a nice and average hotel. The staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful and on the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: It's a gorgeous hotel in an awesome location. Rooms were very comfortable.
Lovely architecture and beautiful location combine for a very pleasant getaway. Enjoyed the fireplace in the room. Some freeway noise and not enough self parking, although I found out later that the valet parking was free. Beach access was a nice plus. Wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jocelyn Reyes from Pismo Beach

good location and classy

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really clean and with good service.It was nice that the restaurant was still open till 10 p.m. when we just arrived from Hearst Castle.The breakfast buffet was affordable with fresh fruits and different choices. Next time I will try the gym and the pool,very good amenities!!!