Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J. from Daly City, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Walking distance to downtown. Staff gave us a map to show us where farmers market was located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo

Noise is the Largest Drawback.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I was in town for two nights and I needed a cheap place to stay. The room was clean and well maintained. I have no complaints about the room at this price range. I thought that the room was too good to be true for its price but there was a drawback. The rooms are not very sound proof. I was situated on the first floor and you can hear people walking by on the second floor. The walls between rooms are a bit paper thin. I stayed in room 112 which was against the wall of my room. There was a constant buzz in the background. I had to wear ear plugs for the night. At any rate, the noise was the largest drawback for me. I would recommend this hotel for those who are visiting for a day or two. This hotel had the lowest price in the area I wanted. I complain about the noise but it comes with the territory; people have to move their luggage and settle down. If you remember to bring ear plugs this is a pretty good place to stay at this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Clovis

Nice motel with great price

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Location: Pub next door to motel.
Great location and great price for staying one night.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Santa Cruz, CA

Conveniently located in San Luis Obispo.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Check in was fast and easy and having the refrigerator in the room was great. Room did not look quite as nice as on the website. The toilet wasn't working right, I had to take the lid off to fix the inside 3 times. It wasn't too bad of a stay but I would never pay $100 to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Clean motel near in SLO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gay from Long Beach, CA

OK for the price

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a basic hotel that offers a place to sleep and get cleaned up. The person at the front desk was very courteous, and WiFi access was good. The walls are thin, and we could hear the TV in the next room. It looks like they're in the process of redecorating and there were rolls of carpet and workers in the parking lot. Not the hotel's fault, but other guests were really noisy in the morning as they were packing up to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cynthia from Bay Area

Great Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel suited all my needs. A clean room to sleep in, In a great location to local restaurants, near to downtown and night life, short driving distance to Pismo Beach, Hearst Castle, Moro Bay etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dh

Convenient to CAl Poly

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Fine