Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to our needs

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean room
Cons: Breakfast was minimal, had hoped for more
Location: Decent restaurant nearby
Will return if in area, close to freeway made it convenient on our trip south
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Wasn't the cleanest of rooms. Bedspread looked had more stains on it then my kid does after eating spaghetti with his hands. Bring your own TP was like sandpaper. did not want room cleaned, they came in anyways (what good is the sign that has food on it). No kleenex even after they came in. Pictures on website with lobby and breakfast....not from this hotel. Worked, was overpriced though. Rich 5/18/2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Hotel zur Durchreise tip top!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Bad / Spaziergang zur Innenstadt
Cons: etwas größere Betten/ Zimmer!
Location: 10 min. zu Fuß zu Stadtmitte
Nettes Hotel im typischen Motel Charakter. Pool ist sehr klein. Wir waren aber auch nur zur Durchreise. Zimmer und Betten waren etwas klein im Gegensatz zu anderen Hotels aber sauber und für eine Nacht völlig ausreichend. Parkplätze sind genügend vorhanden. Frühstück zwar im kleinen Raum aber trotzdem relativ viel Auswahl für ein kontinentales Breakfast. 10 min. zu Fuß bis in eine kleine nette Innenstadt mit vielen Boutiquen und Restaurants. Total netten Bars- und Kneipen mit tollen Lunch und Dinner Angeboten. Super für einen Abendspaziergang. (Ebenso in der Innenstadt die bekannte Bubblegum Alley)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission Viejo, CA

Comfortable Two Day Stay

Posted May 1, 2015
Older motel that is clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is minimal. Parking is adequate and staff was pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Fair Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, Room was available for busiest day of year
Cons: A manager that cared
Location: Cal Poly was close and was having their annual open house
Hotel is ok, good location, bad design of parking lot, agent changed price of room $157 instead of $152 We wanted to cancel the last day and the agent simply would say nothing. Linens were not changed until 5:00, Thermostat did not work, TV and Radio was set to spanish. Many of the stations were muted Both rooms were out of kleenex Office was not opened by 7:00 AM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, run-down, musty

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The entire Motel
Location: San Luis Obispo- Visit the Spanish Mission if you get a chance. It was built around the same time as the motel, but is better maintained.
This was probably an ok hotel in the 1970s. It is run-down, in need of lots of minor repairs and the room had a musty smell. There was a bunch of guys standing around a pickup in the parking lot drinking beer when we came in. The"Breakfast area" was a small corner of the lobby with a couple of cereal machines and a coffee pot. This is not a place I would stay in with a family again. I'm being charitable with my rating, as it looks like they made some attempt at an upgrade, but really need to do a complete make over if people are to stay there. I paid about $90 for the night. If it would have been $30, I might have expected the condition. When we drove into the parking lot, my wife commented that it looked like it was out of an old movie. Lights in the bathroom flickered when we took showers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good for one night, location not the best

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This was a one night stop for us on our way from San Fran to LA. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable, although a little dated. Breakfast was included although consisted only of toast and cereal so we preferred to drive down into SLO to grab something from a local cafe. If you're passing through and are in a budget, which I would definitely stay here again, although with a little updating this hotel could be a great stay. The location was about an $8 Uber taxi to the downtown area which is where most of the shops, bars and restaurants are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield

Nice place, no problems

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Small but comfortable, plenty of hot water, close to downtown, quiet . Good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Close to a lot nice places

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Good place to stay, good breakfast and service, thin walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia CA

Great hotel perfect location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We always stay at this hotel when visiting the central coast. Right down the street from downtown slo and 20 minutes to each surrounding beach town. Beds are super comfy and always in good shape. Every time we stay we walk next door to Pappy McGregors pub at night to have a beer and watch karaoke. this is always our first choice in hotels of the area.