Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, worth the value

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Beds were comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was very simple with very little sitting area. Staff was nice & friendly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel was ok. The bathroom was missing a shower curtain and the room was not that clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: all locations were better
Room dark, alarm clock not plugged in and no ware to plug in, light dim in bathroom, both lights by window did not work, needed to kick the door hard to get in room, no tissues overall rating SUCKS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel only a short walk to downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2014
For the budget was absolutely fine and would recommend to anyone. Does what is says on the tin.
2 out of 5
by Willie

you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Good location and that's about it. Hotel needs work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Clean room, very good value including free wi-fi and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay for the price.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location was great for our needs. Room was adequate. Everything was clean.
Cons: Perhaps a better breakfast selection. Maybe fresh fruit.
Not much to say. Staff were very nice and easy to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James, 46 from Alberta, Canada

Great stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Room was clean, staff was friendly, brought us extra pillows when asked, bed was comfortable. Quiet street, continental breakfast included, no issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great location. Walking distance to downtown SLO.

Posted May 11, 2014
We have stayed here many times when we visit SLO. The price is right and the location is too. The hotel is in need of some updating and the beds are not very comfortable, but again, the price is right. Will most likely keep coming back.
4 out of 5
by Rendy from Orange County, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 5, 2014
Overall, it'll be your average motel. Pretty easy access, straightforward. I enjoyed the breakfast, frosted flakes (they're great!). About 15-20 min walk from downtown, not bad. One thing I didn't like was how soundproof the walls were(they weren't soundproof at all). You can hear chatters, laughs, and screams, which could definitely make your sleep uncomfortable. Probably one of the cheapest option you can find in downtown SLO, so be prepared to have the bare necessities.