Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victorville, ca

Beautiful grounds and room.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very comfortable and in excellent condition. Very good continental breakfast w/waffles. One note: the neighbors water usage was a little loud. Overall excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear D. Thank you for your positive review! We are currently remodeling and renovating our rooms and are ecstatic to hear your positive feed back! One of our newer additions is the waffle machine at breakfast. In less than 3 minutes you can have hot, fresh, handmade waffles! We are glad your overall experience with us was excellent and would love to see you again! Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Santa Maria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the grounds were beautiful, and the staff was great
Location: Within walking distance from our favorite steakhouse
We had a great stay. Wish it could have been longer! We will be backIt was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jon. Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your positive feed back! Hopefully next time you can stay a little longer and indulge in our free amenities, such as free continental breakfast as well as out heated pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by palm trees and tropical flowers! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Santa Maria!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA>

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Not Much
Cons: All that I said above
Location: We were there for a bowling tournament to days.
The lady clerk was very rude. The two young men were very polite. The red headed girl clerk acted like we were going to steal something even though we had prepaid. She still needed our credit card in case we stole something or damaged the place. we are seniors and i think it was total uncalled for. Our room was not made up.. The sighn on both sides says hibenating. We have never seen a sign like that and we travel a lot. The light at bed side did not work the over head fan did not work , no phone book, no bible I can just go on and on . It was not a plesant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jane. We apologize that your experience wasn't as good as we all would have liked. Although getting a deposit for a prepaid reservation is policy, we apologize if the clerk came off as rude when requesting it. Anytime something is not up to par in your room please contact guest services as we will do our absolute best to resolve it! Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Awesome customer service!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We had booked a night stay after working 18 hours straight and driving for another 2. At the time of reservation I failed to realize that the day I was booking for (at 1am in the morning) was for the following day! When we arrived the gentleman at the front desk informed us of this and did an excellent job at fixing MY mistake. Since we had booked thru a third party he could have very easily turned us away, instead he made accommodations and went out of his way to make sure all was taken care of!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Joe. Thank you for such a positive review! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and we are so happy to hear they were able to help and accommodate. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Santa Maria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandy Utah

Nice experience and a great value for the price.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful breakfast menu and food selection. Great sleeping experience, great bed quiet, etc. No time to use the pool and hot tub but looked wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
clean room, comfortable bed, quite. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Surprisingly fabulous!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, well-maintained grounds...nice pool and flowers. Rooms were clean and well-designed.
Cons: Loud guests. Management allowed guests to yell at pool area...please ask guests to keep it down in common areas.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants. Not far from Solvang, Santa Barbara, Pismo...
I'm not usually excited about staying at Travelodges, but this one was an exception. We booked this room because it was inexpensive and we needed a cheap place to stay because the head gasket blew on our car on our vacation and this was a replacement room for another place we'd intended on staying farther away in our original destination. The room was wonderful! Clean, nice, modern design technology, no tacky bedspreads, comfortable bedding and mattress, flooring was nice and clean, no carpet, but nice, dark vinyl "hardwood" in a good color scheme that was very pleasing. The front desk staff was so supportive and friendly. The young man who helped us check in was informative and suggested a great place for us to have dinner (and he was right on!). The young woman who helped us check out in the morning was very pleasant and swift. The breakfast was enjoyable. My only suggestion would be to add something with protein to the breakfast selection, such as maybe hardboiled eggs or breakfast burritos? Everything was sweet and carbohydrate-laden. Not bad, just not a balanced breakfast, but there was a big selection of carbs from which to choose, for sure. Not complaining.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert amyfrom downey ca

left after 1 hr ( never stay here )

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the most unhelpful staff and the smokiest room I have ever walked in. I checked out after the staff would not change the room and lost the money and drove home 5.5 hr. Worst hotel experience I have ever had. they clamed because I booked with hotels.com and I was not the customer. hotels.com was the customer and that they did not need to help me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dolores Guzmanfrom san jose ca

family vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
when we arrived our room was not ready until 330 we rented two rooms so our other family has to stay with us until their room was ready. A few minutes into our stay the toilet backed up so I asked the maid to help us, she said she was busy doing other rooms to call the front desk. The front desk said for me to talk he maid. Ugh. . Ultimately they gave us a plunger and we had to unclogged it ourself. ( how's for hospitality) Additionally,there were no pillow cases on the large pillows because they were still in the wash and wouldn't be ready till after they were dried. Keep in mind this is almost 2 hours past chech in time. Again the maid said sorry we had to wait. Furthermore, there was a concerning sign on the pool that read something to the effect if someone has diarrhea in the last 14 days do not enter the pool. First of all, that's disgusting, second of all, it implies that there was probably diarrhea in the pool previously. On a positive note, the gentleman helping with breakfast that morning was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom san fran

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Pool area Breakfast good
Cons: Rates inflated as high demand due to fair
Location: We used as stop over from route 1 to Yosemite
Good room Decent pool and hot tub Eating places nearby