Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Nice hotel on the way from LA to SF

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The rooms are really nice and clean. The bathrooms are well-equipped. Enough parking spaces, free breakfast and wi-fi. Would stay there next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ksenia, Thank you so much for your review. We use the feedback from our guests to make improvements to our hotel so that we can offer the most cleanest, comfortable and aesthetically pleasing environment for our valued guests. We have recently installed brand new designer tiled bathrooms. We are getting fabulous feedback on this from our guests. Our housekeeping team work tirelessly to offer the most cleanest rooms possible. We sanitize our rooms in a very detailed process using safe chemicals and high pressure steam. I am delighted that you enjoyed the FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AND WIFI. It is our aim to offer the best amenities at the most affordable price. Thank you for choosing Travelodge Santa Maria and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Stayed three nights on a weekend, structure showing some age, was comfortable and pleasing for the rate. Located centrally and grounds are pretty and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victorville, ca

Beautiful grounds and room.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very comfortable and in excellent condition. Very good continental breakfast w/waffles. One note: the neighbors water usage was a little loud. Overall excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear D. Thank you for your positive review! We are currently remodeling and renovating our rooms and are ecstatic to hear your positive feed back! One of our newer additions is the waffle machine at breakfast. In less than 3 minutes you can have hot, fresh, handmade waffles! We are glad your overall experience with us was excellent and would love to see you again! Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Santa Maria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the grounds were beautiful, and the staff was great
Location: Within walking distance from our favorite steakhouse
We had a great stay. Wish it could have been longer! We will be backIt was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jon. Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your positive feed back! Hopefully next time you can stay a little longer and indulge in our free amenities, such as free continental breakfast as well as out heated pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by palm trees and tropical flowers! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Santa Maria!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA>

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Not Much
Cons: All that I said above
Location: We were there for a bowling tournament to days.
The lady clerk was very rude. The two young men were very polite. The red headed girl clerk acted like we were going to steal something even though we had prepaid. She still needed our credit card in case we stole something or damaged the place. we are seniors and i think it was total uncalled for. Our room was not made up.. The sighn on both sides says hibenating. We have never seen a sign like that and we travel a lot. The light at bed side did not work the over head fan did not work , no phone book, no bible I can just go on and on . It was not a plesant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jane. We apologize that your experience wasn't as good as we all would have liked. Although getting a deposit for a prepaid reservation is policy, we apologize if the clerk came off as rude when requesting it. Anytime something is not up to par in your room please contact guest services as we will do our absolute best to resolve it! Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Awesome customer service!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We had booked a night stay after working 18 hours straight and driving for another 2. At the time of reservation I failed to realize that the day I was booking for (at 1am in the morning) was for the following day! When we arrived the gentleman at the front desk informed us of this and did an excellent job at fixing MY mistake. Since we had booked thru a third party he could have very easily turned us away, instead he made accommodations and went out of his way to make sure all was taken care of!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Joe. Thank you for such a positive review! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and we are so happy to hear they were able to help and accommodate. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Santa Maria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom San Francisco

Exceptional Travelodge property

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't usually book Travelodge however if all of their properties were like this one, I might consider booking more in the future. Best aspects: renovation was done right, enormous lawn area, pool open into the evening, lots of authentic Mexican restaurants in the area as well. Colorful, clean room with flat screen TV, upgraded bathroom - though it was slow to drain. The price was surprisingly lower than other hotels we looked at. Just a short drive to Pismo Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa. Thank you for such a detailed and positive review! We appreciate all the positivity! As you mentioned our property has been recently renovated and remodeled and we are continuously upgrading and adding new amenities. Our heated pool and Jacuzzi are surrounded by our garden area with a plethora of tropical flowers and palm trees with a large area for children to play on the grass! We do apologize for the slow drain in your bathroom and ask that alert a front desk agent, who will do their best to fix it or accommodate, as someone is on property 24 hours. Thank you again for such a positive review! We hope to see you soon! Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Santa Maria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandy Utah

Nice experience and a great value for the price.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful breakfast menu and food selection. Great sleeping experience, great bed quiet, etc. No time to use the pool and hot tub but looked wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne and Robin. Thank you for your review! We appreciate all the positivity! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our free continental breakfast! We do have a large variety of options, including fresh hand made waffles, pastries, hot cocoa, hard boiled eggs, fruit, and a newer item, bagels. We've also recently expanded to make the breakfast area easier to maneuver through. Hopefully next time you'll be able to enjoy the heated pool and Jacuzzi! Hope to see you soon! Thank you for choosing the Travelodge in Santa Maria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TRAVEL LODGEfrom SANTA MARIA,CA

SAINT LOUIS OBISPO SCHOOL,CITY,PISMO BEACH.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
TRAVEL LODGE IN THIS LOCATION IS VERY NICE, SO BEAUTIFUL. WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. THE STAFFS ARE VERY FRIENDLY BUT EXCEPT ONE GIRL WORKED AT FRONT DESK.NOT FRIENDLY I TALKED TO HER ON MONDAY NIGHT THE 15 AND SHE SAID WHAT !,WHAT!. I THINK SHE HEARD ME WELL ASKED HER A QUESTION,BUT I THINK SHE DOESN'T EXPECT TO SEE ONLY CAUCASIAN . THANKS FOR YOUR TIME KY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
clean room, comfortable bed, quite. I would stay there again