Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgecrest, CA

Good location near downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: It could use a little updating. It did have a flat-screen TV though.
Location: It's just a short walk from downtown where anybody could find something to do.
You're not going to find a better bang for your buck if you're looking for a room close to downtown SLO. The Villa Motel is nothing fancy but it was just what I expected for what I paid. Clean room, comfortable enough bed and the free wi-fi was strong and reliable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and easy access

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Microwave and fridge in our room!
Cons: Better beds and bedding, for sure.
Location: The location was fine for what we were doing. It is easy access off 101, close to Cal Poly and walking distance to downtown.
We only stayed here one night. I think the biggest bed they have is a queen, which is what we got. The bed was very uncomfortable and we each only got 1 pillow which was thin. I had to fold it in half to sleep. Overall the room was clean, the TV was good, it was great to have a microwave and a refrigerator and the air conditioner worked great. It is an older hotel it is kept up and maintained well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SBfrom Santa Barbara

Clean and sufficient

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: easy to find and located close, but not on, the freeway
Cons: water in the swimming pool
Location: Close to Cal Poly University, the freeway and to the darling center of town on San Luis Obispo
We were visiting our San Luis Obispo family for a few days and didn't want to get in their way. This hotel was within a few minutes from them and was very adequate for our needs. It was easy to find, quiet at night, very clean, and the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adminfrom Santa Barbara

Awful Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were dirty, carpet was damp, room heater broke, inadequate hot water
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred B

Cold

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The antiquated wall heater did not function due to a faulty on/off switch. Someone had tried to keep the switch in place with scotch tape, which didn't work. The manager offered some more tape. I finally just wedged my room key under the switch to keep it in the ON position. Serious deferred maintenance issues here. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yugge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms were decent but I would not walk bare foot on those carpets. Bathrooms are old but clean. The beds were decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Villa Motel, Los Angeles

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Okay accommodations. Great korean bbq restaurants within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com