Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room and service. Close to town

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Don't choose this hotel. Rude staff, old rooms, bad breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garciafrom Torrance CA

little too old

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ok but quite old and appeared they were in the middle of fixing some things in the bathroom. Fridge small and leaned towards front so our stuff kept falling out. No microwave and charged us 25 cents for not even an ice bucket full of ice. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danifrom Rosamond, Ca

Great location, but the hotel is in horrible condition

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was in horrible condition, walls were patched and not painted over. Bathroom had rusty sink and the shower was cracks and had mold and you could close the shower door. I would NOT recommend the hotel. Your are better off spending little more money on nicer hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madera, ca

close to water and food

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very kind and helpful. We ended up with 5 people last minute and needed a 2nd room. They found us 2 adjoining rooms and charged us $100 less for the 2nd room.
2 out of 5
by Paulinefrom Bakersfield, CA

Just okay.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean sheets and towels.
Cons: A little updating. For the price, I expected better. Much better.
Location: If you don't mind walking a few blocks, lots of shopping, good restaurants, harbor tours, etc.
Location not far from restaurants etc. Just a rather old run down motel. Heat did not work, could never log on to wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bonniefrom Northern California

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was like sleeping on a rock. The shower head needed to be replaced a long time ago. Otherwise it was ok. The people in the office were very very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaylefrom Lodi

Hotel By the Coast

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very upset when we checked in and found that we had booked 2 rooms requesting ground floor and adjoining rooms if at all possible. Our rooms were on 2 different floors! We had 2 senior citizens with us who are NOT steady on their feet and no elevator available with 2 flights of stairs to climb. The lady at check-in stated we should have called in our reservations if we wanted special arrangements and that all other reservations were booked in advance. Our rooms were booked on line in June! The rooms were REALLY nice and the restaurant across the street is EXCELLENT with EXCELLENT SERVICE. The rooms are beautiful and clean but this management DOES NOT APPRECIATE IT IF YOU BOOK ON LINE!