Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Old hotel with old equipment. The internet was out of reach with the wifi and the air conditioning was noisy and not working properly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey Mexico

Instalation is O K and staff are firndly

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The bed was too hard, despite they announce that have the softest bed... Also there was a very intense odor of polyetilene in the room.. Coffee was not even good. Sorry but for an hotel of this category I expected more...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Nice Hotel, Bad neighborhood

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Marriott quality
Cons: Hot tub is suppose to be hotter than actually is
Location: No so nice. Not for families.
The hotel is the classic Courtyard by Marriott. Clean Rooms, comfy beds, good amenities (indoor pool and gym) and committed staff. You will find some differences from others, like the breakfast service, which is a complete buffet (at extra charge). The only thing I found that is not up to the bar, it is the neighborhood the hotel is nested in. It is a kind of industrial mix with many, not so desirable buildings in the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by Roy from miami

Not the best option around

Posted Apr 18, 2014
First they told me I had 2 breakfast for adults included and then they called me at 11pm t tell me I didn't have those included. The hair dryer didn't work, the body lotion was already used. I asked for 2 band-aids for my kids and they told me that they don't have an emergency kits. Not the service expected at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Ulysses Benvenutti, Hotel Management
Mr. Roy, receive a sincere apology from me and my team Courtyard Marriott San Luis ,in question of your breakfast in your rate it is not included. It was a carelessness on our partner and even more not having done something more to find bandaids, because at that time there wasn`t any available in reception, I invite you to return and to receive a better experience on Courtyard by Marriott General Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

No courtesy shuttle

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Called from airport for courtesy shuttle and was told no driver available that day and it is necessary to make reservation for shuttle one week in advance. They advised to take a cab and said they would NOT reimburse me for cab fare. Since the free shuttle to and from airport was one of the reasons I selected this hotel, I was not happy. Otherwise the hotel and staff were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hector from Mexico City

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Location: It's near from Downtown, you just need to cross the street and take the bus route 13. On the way back you need to take the same bus route.
The rooms are the most comfortable. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. Its location is excellent, close to a shopping mall and 10 minutes from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MS. Morales from Compton, Ca

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Stayed at this hotel for one week. Service was good. Everytime I requested a taxi it arrived within minutes. I also used their room service; it was prompt and staff was always courteous. They do have a buffet that serves breakfast down in the lobby; food is very good. Right infront of the hotel there's a Walmart in case you want to shop for basic items. I also took advantage of their WIFI and it was always working; I used my ipad for this. They do have computers you could use downstairs in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jag from Texas

Great night sleep

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great for business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to relax

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Meets normal expectations of a Marriott, comfortable, clean, secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com