Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janell from Tampa, FL

Great Hotel for anyone

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with this hotel. We have stayed in many hotels in Mexico and this was one of the better ones. The beds were comfortable, very big, and clean. They had an awesome playground for the kids plus 2 inflatebles for the kids to jump and climb on. There were parties going on ourside and they did a really good job putting us as far away from the noise as possible. The only proble we had was with the key card that you need to keep on the lights. Plus the internet didn't work well for us. It was also very easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William

Stopover from Laredo to Manzanillo

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location & Security
Cons: The bed, comfortable chairs to sit in (room large enough)
Clean but smelled of room freshener.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Dallas

Good hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a pleasant stay, rooms are very clean and staff is very friendly. I will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marco from Maple Grove, MN

The location is not the best and looks old

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: It has nice gardens and a pool that provides a nice view from some of the rooms
Cons: The service in general needs to improve
Location: Is next to the main road that connects to the city, very busy with industrial buildings and traffic.
It was difficult to get to this hotel and our rooms where not ready by the time we arrived. In general the service was very slow in both the restaurant and the area by the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Tepic

Nice Hotel Poor Service

Posted Jun 18, 2013
El Quijote is a tradicional hotel in San Luis Potosi, nice facilities and location but the staff doesn't care about the guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Pool, lobby and the rooms in the garden parking right in front of ur door
Cons: Nothing I think is good
Location: Well I think is ok not bad is only like 5 min to everything
Every time I go to san Luis I stay in a hotel but I think this is the best from all of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Torres

Great location feels like home away from home

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 4 nights and loved every bit of it. In the mornings you can have breaksfast at the restaurant. They have lots of varieth and it taste okay but they can also make certain items for you. I had one of the fresh fruit juices they squeeze for you every morning and they were tasty. Great location since its right of the freeway and you can go anywhere. Across the street there is a mall with lots of restaurants that is easy to access. In the evening time they have live music in the lounge area. Couples will sit there drinking and listening to music. Very relaxed atmosphere. During our stay we went to the pool twice and there was one to 3 families there but the area is big enough where you can have your own space. The staff was friendly and happy to get to know us. When I go back and visit I will defenitley stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com