Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
L'hotel è in una posizione estremamente comoda, in meno di 5 minuti si è in piazza San Marco. Il personale è eccellente, i proprietari sono stati molto gentili e disponibili. Consiglio sicuramente questo Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Romsey, Hampshire, UK

Excellent very small antique hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Charcacter and location were the key features.
Cons: A lift would be nice but we realise it's impossible in such an old and officially protected building.
Location: Situated midway between Rialto and St Mark's. All the key attractions of the heat of Venice are within an easy walk.
Excellent very small antique hotel in the heart of Venice. Built inside a 17th century palazzo. Full of character. Guido and Riccardo who run it were charming and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommanded

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: New blanket, bathroom need to be cleaner, most importantly need wifi connection in the room
Location: Basilica San Marco,
Dirty, bathroom smell, bed small, no wifi connection in the room, except in the lobby first floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by riccardo, Hotel Management
I think you're confusing with another hotel . It can happen don't worry have you a nice day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura Hfrom Long Island, NY

PERFECT LITTLE GEM!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great little gem! Perfectly located 3 blocks from the Vaporetto stop from the airport, 2 blocks from the boat stop to the pier and right in between the Rialto bridge and San Marcos. Our room was called Curcuma on the 2nd floor.The room was clean, quiet and safe. No drawers, but ample closet space. We loved the blackout shutters which kept out light and street noise. Private baths are clean and bright, but the shower was a little small. (This will only be an issue is you are a really large person.) If you are larger, ask them for a room that might have a larger shower as they are very accommodating. Steps, as expected in Venice, are unavoidable, but you only need to drag your bags up and down once. Email the owners and request lower floors if you have heavy baggage.The breakfast was good too: ham, cheese, danishes, bread, cereal, yogurt and fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea...quite sufficient! If you want eggs or something more elaborate, there are places to eat within a block or 2.The owners Guido and Riccardo are incredibly helpful and attentive, offering suggestions and travel tips and speedy email responses. They saved us a decent amount of money on a tour to Murano/Burano and instead, told us how to get there ourselves. These 2 little islands are very "do-able" without a guide, and you can stay as long as you like, without a guide telling you its time to go. If we find ourselves in Venice again, there is no doubt we will return to the Lantern di Marco Polo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom Santa Fe, New Mexico

Great Location! Great Staff!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent near the Rialto Bridge. Guido greeted and made us feel welcome. The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked great. Room was a little dark and there is no elevator/lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It is a part of Venice. Location and archetecture is Venician. No elevator however, so if you can't handel stairs, then book first floor.
Cons: We were satisfied.
Location: Freshair markets within walking distance. Walk to San Marco Square to vist church and a palace converted into a museum. Gondola rides available close
Centrally located between Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square. Free wifi available in the lobby. Free breakfast was not fancy but addiquit. Close to Trattoria Al Gazzettino, a fantastic restaurant. Easy walk to the public water taxi stops to travel to the local islands for more history, glass blowing, and a beach experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
good breakfast but the room not that impressive. Ok just to sleep and too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff of the hotel was very accommodating, helpful and considerate. The hotel has a very convenient location not far from the grand canal, Rialto bridge and St. Mark's square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, friendliness, perfect.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We could not have had a better experience. The location is prime. Steps to both Rialto and St Marks. Riccardo and Guido went out of their way to suggest things they thought we would like based on our itinerary. Fantastic. Would definitely go back.