Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very convenient to historical sites

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and how near to the town it was.
Location: The historical town and museum lierally on the door step!
Very friendly staff, very accommodating. The hotel was very close to the historical area. The public car park was ideal for leaving our hire car there and the hotel had an arrangement so the parking was reduced. The views were stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Great hotel the view from our room was breathtaking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from St Albans, UK

Good location

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff in a good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Small room with cheap beds but great location and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

Location, location, location.

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best thing about this hotel is the location. We had never been in San Marino before and with the lack of information available through holiday guides etc about S.M. we really were not sure of which hotel to choose. Hotel joli is right beside the historical area and bus stops making this trip much easier and more enjoyable. Some other hotels are down the mountain meaning you must either take a bus or use the cable car to get to the historical area. Hotel staff couldn't do enough for us, they were brilliant. The only thing I would mark the hotel down for is that our double bed was in fact to single beds pushed together. Not much of a complaint really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mau from Frankfurt, Germany

Very good choice!

Posted Apr 26, 2011
My experience was very positive. The hotel is super well located: very close to all major attractions and to the bus station and to parking place. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast (included) was good. I do recommend this hotel if you want to experience San Marino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thompson, Mb

very comfortable for a great price

Posted Apr 17, 2011
The hotel is close to the old city walls of San Marino so it is in a nice location for exploring the old city by foot. We have 2 teenagers and the room was a great hit with them because they got a separate room by the balcony. Breakfast was great with good Italian coffee and pastries. The tourist season hadn't begun so the hotel was quite empty. Parking was down the stree about 1/2 a block and cost 4 Euros for the day. The person at the front desk did not know english but was very helpful in any case. He was very patient with our lack of Italian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SAN JOSE, CA

Good Location

Posted Jun 6, 2010
Location excellent if traveling to San Marino by bus. Not in upper part of San Marino, but a short walk from bus stop and manageable with luggage. Hotel was very comfortable. Breakfast was included but not too exciting. All in all a good bargain for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kotor,Montenegro

very nice small Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2009
kindly staff, clean rooms,good position,good restoran
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wounderful experience!

Posted Jun 17, 2009
As we were being shown to our room the manager asked if wouldn't we rather have one with a view? The view was magnificent and there was no extra charge! The staff was very welcoming and helpful and the hotel amazingly inexpensive. Our time in San Marino was fantastic.