Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mpls

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Smaller size helps make it very relaxing
Location: Wineries within a couple of miles. Numerous restaurants and shops in nearby Morgan Hill
Stayed at Cordevalle for the Valentines weekend. We had a wonderful Valentines dinner and a great experience. My wife and I play a lot of golf and we've stayed at many other high end golf resorts and I would rate Cordevalle at the top of the list. Our bungalow was clean, spacious and had a great view of the golf course. The staff of both the course and hotel were courteous, and attentive. The golf course is currently rated in Golf Digest's top 200 courses in the US and deservedly so. After playing golf Sunday morning, we went to several wineries that are within a couple of miles of the resort. Although we'd never heard of the wineries, we found the wine very good. This resort is much smaller than a lot of other golf resorts and this smaller size helped make it a very relaxing experience. We'd not only come back to Cordevalle, but we'd gladly bring some of our golfing friends with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort in San Martin!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Wonderful warm and friendly atmosphere at this luxurious and relaxing resort!! Excellent staff and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Amazing staff. Amazing rooms. Amazing environment. Excellent food. ICE cold beer!! Hated to leave!!! Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Santa Clara

SV getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, grounds and service. Close to Silicon Valley but feels very remote. Large rooms with a fireplace and large screen TV that can be rotated. Very quiet on a golf course with good walking around the grounds. Excellent service and food from the three onsite dining options. Great place for a romantic getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Overpriced, overvalued

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Unless you are on an expense account, this is not the destination for casual vacationers. For $650 a night in a "bungalow" room- the "bungalow" is actually shared by two other units- Cordevalle cuts corners in the use of building materials (average white tile instead of slate or marble), no CD player (only a cheap iHome system), and cheap artwork. Front desk service is somewhat unpolished and the surrounding area (Gilroy, Morgan Hill) has a paucity of good dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosefrom Ireland

Amazing, chilled out, 5 star resort

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at CordeValle were the best we have encountered so far in the US, London and the 5 star hotels in Ireland. We stayed for 3 nights, we walked/ treked the 2 mile trail, saw deer, bobcat and squirrels. We're not golfers but we relaxed and enjoyed this very special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by San Franciscofrom San Francisco

Great place

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great hotel! I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casual Luxury.. Just wonderful.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
What a true luxury hotel should be like.. A huge thank you to all the CV staff for a memorable 25th Wedding Anniversary. .