Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from san francisco

5 star resort in the hills

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Great staff, quiet, excellent beds, Krieg coffee in the rooms. Al the perks of a 5 star resort.
Cons: Perfect!
Location: In the hills above Gilroy. Great day trip from San Francisco or San Jose. Outlet mall. The garlic festival is a good time to come.
I was looking for a hotel when we traveled from San Francisco to the outlet mall in gilroy and came across this gem! From the moment you drive through the gate pass the fareway house with their vineyards, you know you are in a special place. This is a golf resort so you can rent a room, bungalow , or house. Everyone must have been trained well because the service was as good as any Four Seasons resort. Golf cart ride to our room which was a junior suite. Bath with whirlpool tub and separate shower big enough for 2. Food at the Iron Bar was excellent. Great place to watch March Madness. This a resort so expect to pay resort prices but not out of line with other resorts we have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A paradise! Outstanding on all fronts!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Accommodations, setting, service, staff!
Location: Wine tasting, golf on site, hiking...a nice workout facility with SPA
A beautiful setting with a staff that is guest focused and accommodating! Rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manny G from Gtown

Amazing

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only live 5 miles from Cordevalle yet there is something magical about this 1700 acre resort. It is worth the price and I've already booked my next stay. If you can get the Villa suite the private outdoor jacuzzi and shower are worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SW from San Francisco

Perfection from the moment we arrived

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
From pulling up to the front gate, all the way until our call was delivered back from valet for our departure, the experience at Cordevalle (CV) was absolutely perfection. No small detail was overlooked, and the exquisite service made us feel like we were their only visitors the weekend we stayed. I've been fortunate enough to stay at some of the nicest hotels here in the Bay Area + Napa (Ritz Sf and HMB, Fairmont SF, Ventana Inn, Solage Calistoga, Carneros Inn, etc), and I must say CV surpassed all of them. Truly a hidden gem easily accessible from SF, the fact that they're not a huge hotel/resort allows them to really focus on their guests. Their staff gave me the feeling that they *truly* cared, which seems harder to find these days. The personalized and absolutely "platinum" level of service (from checking in, to transporting us to our cottage, to all the meals, poolside experience, spa, driving range, etc) was unlike anything I've experienced before, as other hotels are just as great, but just not as *consistent* every step of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C.Keen from Morgan Hill, CA

Perfect Romantic Getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Service! The staff did everything they could to make us feel special. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

in the heart of Santa Clara County wine country

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Visit was too short (overnight) would like to return and spend more time playing golf and tennis. Beautiful surroundings so close to San Francisco and San Jose1
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rudy

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cordevalle is an extraordinary facility, with very spacious accommodations, great service, good food, and a welcoming feel. This was one of the finest facilties in which I have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Onions

a beauty

Posted Oct 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Beautiful resort close took both San Jose and Monterey. Gorgeous and comfortable with warm welcoming service. Heavenly for both golfers and wine tasters alike.Beautiful setting and Gardens. Top-notch accomodations.