Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hopsterfrom Sweden

There are better at the same price

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was moderate, the place has a lot of rooms and does not seem to have enough staff to cater adequately for all their guests at all times. Breakfast was a big yawn, nothing to rise an eyebrow over. The room was very small and dark and not appealing at all. It looked like it was ages since they last renovated. It was ok to spend the night there but we stayed at two other hotels in San Pedro which both were much nicer at about the same price. Needless to say, all hotels in San Pedro are overpriced for what you get and Hosteria San Pedro very much so.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlou Dalri

Decepcionada com a estrutura do hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Achei os quartos da cabana mal conservados , banheiros antigos e com metais oxidados , camas pouco confortáveis , muito quente , sem ar condicionado , roupa de cama simples , travesseiro ruim , cobertas duras Ficamos no pior hotel da viagem e com a diária mais cara U$ 250 ,00 !!Não recomendo !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Town

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but the water never got hot enough for a decent shower. Staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Denver, CO

Good Value in SPA

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Value
Cons: Wi-fi does not reach all rooms
Location: Close to main street (Caracoles) where all the restaurants, tour agencies and shops are
This is a great location at SPA with ce3lan rooms and great service. The front desk staff was very attentive and responsive to our requests and went the extra mile to accomodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ana

Hotel super bem localizado!

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Este hotel possui um grande espaço com uma excelente infra estrutura próxima a Caracolles, que é a rua principal de San Pedro. Os quartos são super amplos e aconchegantes. O Hotel possui restaurante e café da manhã bem farto e com diversidade de opções! Recomendo este Hotel! Não tivemos problemas!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Leen

Room without hot water and heating

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Heating in the room did not work, even though I´ve asked reception to check. No hot water in the morning and evening. If you want to take a hot shower, do it in the afternoon. Plus hotel charged me at check out an amount different from what was shown at hoteles.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alanfrom Santa Barbara, Ca

Great location and nice rooms!

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: location
Stayed at the Hosteria for 6 days and enjoyed the visit. The staff was friendly and the location was great - 1.5 blocks off the main street through San Pedro. A lot of the hotels are way out of town, so this is a real plus. The room were good sized, clean and well maintained, and the location was quiet. Its a little hard to find by car - a roundabout approach is required, so have a map. The gas station near the hotel is the only one in town. We ate many meals at the Estaka on the main street - great place! The hotel breakfast was good. The front desk personnel speak little English but are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there next time.