Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolerable stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel was clean. The staff was nice and courteous. But the place was very humid and musty. The rooms smelled. And their pullout beds in their master suites were terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful rooms, but Noisy

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms
Cons: Double windows and sound proofing against the traffic noise. Consistent air conditioners.
Location: Point Fermin, Cabrillo Beach, Ports of Call, Queen Mary
Room 1-They placed us in a room right on the street high traffic side. The traffic noise never got better, and the air conditioner could not overcome the noise, not much sleep the first night. We asked to be changed to the other side, away from the street. Room 2-the air conditioner was noisy, and eventually quit working entirely. When it was clear that the room was going to get very warm, we had to request another room at 10 pm at night. Room 3-Excellent. The room we should have gotten the first time. The photos show there is a restaurant, but there is no restaurant or bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hill Country of Texas

Convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators, air conditioners, towels
Location: Near waterfront restaurants and tour ships and I-110 for easy access to L.A.
We had stayed in the hotel before under two or three different ownerships. It was better than ever but still needs some more updates - for instance our old air conditioner gave out so we had to move twice during our week's stay. The staff was helpful. We will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel elegantly resored and

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Brilliant only problem was the shower as it had no power
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcallen Tx

Nice hotel but kinda far

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Overall very clean n great staff, location a bit from from LA but did enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to beach, a little gem

Posted Aug 24, 2014
What a surprise, cute and almost a boutique hotel. Comfortable although I've yet to find that soft bed anywhere. Nice hot tub and pool. Good location too. The staff where great and eggs and sausage with breakfast. Not just toast and the usual continental. Give it a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Quaint Victorian hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I loved the hotel stay. It appears to be am older hotel but it it not. They built it trying to replicate an old Victorian mansion, and they did a great job! The staff was extrelt friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful. I ate waffles, sausage, and eggs every morning. Other things were offered as well. Only hotel guest with key cards could access the floors with guest rooms. This was great because the hotel is located on a very busy street. The rooms were clean and elegant with the granite and dark wood. The exercise room and business center were also very handy when I wanted to print boarding passes and do some morning cardio. I would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Hotel Was Nice but Too Far from Cruise Terminal

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms were modern, hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could have offered more options. My son and I are both GF and our food options were severely limited.
Location: This hotel is on the edge of a residential neighborhood and a fronts a fairly busy street. There is a Rite Aid on the corner which was nice.
I booked this hotel because I was lead to believe (through the reviews here) that this hotel is close to the Long Beach cruise terminal and that there was a free shuttle from the hotel to the terminal. Neither of these things was true. The hotel is actually a longer taxi ride from the Long Beach airport than it would have been for us to stay in downtown Long Beach. We spent $50 for a taxi to this hotel, then another $40 from the hotel to the terminal. There was no shuttle from the hotel. The (very friendly) front desk staff explained to me that the shuttle was only available certain limited times during the cruise season, and only for a couple of the cruise lines. So although the staff at the hotel was very accomodating and the room itself very clean and nice, I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel in a weird area.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast every morning but the same thing to eat, I wish they would have changed up on the food. Room linen was always clean
Cons: Changing the breakfast each morning or every other day and more fresh fruit.
Location: The location was in a down town area and there wee eating places to go to.
It was interesting where the hotel was located and the outside of the hotel did not look to appealing but inside it was real nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamden, CT

Great hotel and service

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: You had many choices around you.
I had to stay in San Pedro and I found this wonderful hotel. I loved it!