Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

A little Gem!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Please read my review posted on Trip Advisor and to Facebook
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from California

Nice Hotel with Beautiful Beach Remote Location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The beach, the beautiful sunsets, the wonderful tidepools
Cons: The location on Apple maps is way off. Perhaps some signs near the road would help navigate.
Location: Very remote location. Not much to do there but play golf, relax on the beach or enjoy some Filipino food
We stayed here overnight to wait for the ferry to Bantayan Island. The service and facilities are more than adequate. The beach has very nice tidepools. The only downside is the location is very remote and it's hard to find. This might be ideal if you want to get away from it all but there's nothing close to the hotel. It's more of a resort for Cebuano family's than foreign travelers.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norway

Quiet, expencive and far away from everything

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place look nice at picture, but in fact here is nothing... Bad maintence and noisy aircon. We had booked for 5 nights, but we went after 4 nights. Hotel very far away from everything. Room was clean when we arrived, bed was good. But after we had check in, we didnt get more service until we asked. Food was bad quality and taste, but very expencive. We tried the whole meny... ;( We asked them to make other things, but they denied. But the two young waitress always coming for getting order/selling food, was very nice and working hard. There was no shuttle to the city, so you had to take motorbike about 20 min. There was no Wii-Fi, something you must have in a place like that. Beach was nice in daytime, but in the evening there was no beach bec. og low water. You had to wait about 10.00-11.00 in the morning to get a bath. Sorry, but never going back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ,California, USA

Good beats bad

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a fantastic place, no doubt. The people are friendly and will do anything they can to make your stay welcome. You have to look past a few things to fully enjoy it - like, don't expect a lot of road signs to get you into this place, and the TV may be down and not working. And there was no internet. Um, not great. On the other hand, playing Scrabble might be a good experience for you. It was for me. I would still urge them to get some kind of dish to bring down the internet, and get the tv's fixed too. Maybe a few signs at the road would reduce the stress of visitors coming. Still, I will go back - it was pretty special, and I felt like I had the place to myself - it's not that big.
2 out of 5
by Emilio from Canada

dissapointed

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: the view and room space
Cons: distance for the hotel and no drink choices and activities
Location: Philippines
hotel is to far from the airport, food is to expensive and no food choices same for drinks only beer and no fresh fish in the beach no choices, limited activites
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beutyful and calm

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing for people with high expectations. Far away from everything. Lovely for people that longing for quitness, nice, almost private beach and charming golf in a fantastic nature. A lack of maintanence but for the price we were satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com