Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great facilities and perfect spot to explore

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Lots of activities
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Lots to do and see nearby - Nobbies, Churchill Island and Penguins - recommend the Big Wave cafe in Newhaven and the Fig and Olive in Cowes to eat
Relaxing and near to great sites, facilities and eating places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice and Clean

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Check in was quick. Staff friendly. Got 3 access cards none was working...once we called reception someone let us open the room but my partner had to go back to reception to swap the card. Went to the restaurant for dinner ...the soup was too salty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never ever again!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Upon arriving to our room we noticed several things that did not look up to the so called "standard" that was represented in the photos and reviews. Bench tops still dirty stains over the curtains and the floor and that was just the beginning! Hair and yellow stains over our bed, We had to request for the linen to be changed. After returning to the room from sight seeing my partner and I attempted to have a shower. As soon as the water hit the floor all the sand and dirt that has been washed away in between the grout appeared. Attempted to call reception with no response!!! After a 30 minute clean of doing it ourself mind you, we still had to shower with thongs on. This place is far from a "resort" and has destroyed our so called "romantic" weekend away. Will not be coming back in a hurry that's for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Country Vic Au

Quite Break

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The View and the surrounds
Cons: Vey Little
Location: Ideal.
Just the place to stay to get away from the buzzing. Do not have to leave the grounds if you don"t want to everything is available. Good meals and plenty of things to keep you entertained. In my case the view over the water was enough.
4 out of 5
by Janette Stuartfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location, lovely water views, room was a good size..
Cons: Bedroom window could have used a net curtain, for privacy...
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything, Good views
Facilities: Modern, Above average; Value: Affordable, Economical; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Melbourne

Not clean enough for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice location with a small army of workers who mustn't be skilled in the use of a vacuum cleaner or other cleaning products for that matter. Room was filthy
5 out of 5
by Catherine Fitzgeraldfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorrainefrom Berrigan NSW

Relaxing Holiday

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Spent a week even though the weather was unkind enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere Lots to do and see. Perhaps the only disapointment was that you definately needed a car to get around to most places of interest the resort was a fair distance from shops and the beach. Maybe the resort could look to operating a shuttle bus..
5 out of 5
by Bill Kougioumtzisfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LJ

Great family resort that has everything.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
We loved our apartment with a view & also enjoyed using the BBQ on balcony. The kids loved the jumping pillow & pool & also the kids club. It's a great place when the weather is not so great as you can use the facilities. Quick response time from staff when needed. Only minor thing was wifi did not work for everyone.