Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly service

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The staff made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Highly recommend the hotel. Central location in great surrounds. Easy to get to sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on golf course

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms and staff were very good.
Cons: A proper restaurant for a la carte dinner, as Gaia does not seem to offer that anymore.
Location: Five golf courses including Valderrama, Costa del Sol, large UK expat population makes for easy communication for non-Spanish speakers.
Excellent hotel, rooms in small buildings (4-8 rooms per building) surrounding central hub. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent, dinner buffet decent but not measuring up to the rest of the experience. Concierge has good recommendations for local restaurants, so no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much to be happy about!

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Good facilities, very friendly and helpful staff at reception, driving range, the caddy master, especially the restaurant. Breakfast buffet fabulous.
Cons: Allow access to the spa for classes or a swim low season without euro 18 fee. Offer smaller, simple supper other than buffet.
Location: Beautifully located. Tennis, golf, beach, swimming, eating, looking at the marina, sailing, padel, kite surfing, relaxing, walking, paint balling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from London

Excellent location, good hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
As others have put the hotel is showing it's age a little bit, but still was good for a pleasant October stay. We found Breakfast to be excellent, the food in the evening in the restaurant didn't look so good and we ate off the bar menu in the main bar on the two nights we were here, which was great value. As others have commented service is very "Spanish" - read slow in places but we found the staff pleasant enough. The drive to the hotel from the edge of the complex is a good 15 minutes, so it is a little secluded. Overall though, perfectly adequate for the price and for a few days, and of course the golf course is in excellent condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rupert from Berkshire

Classy hotel with quiet relaxation.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Both quiet and peaceful but with attentive staff. Very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate E from London, UK

Great hotel, food & facilities

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Spa & food selection superb
Cons: visited in November and found the room to be on the cold side
Location: Loved the area, great location
We found this hotel stay very enjoyable. Breakfast & evening meals could not be faulted, great selection, something for everyone. My only bad comment would be that we visited in November and found the room to be on the cold side but the staff and facilities could not have been better. Spa was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by jmprice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corinne from Germany

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff!
Cons: Difficult to find, cold room, only buffet dinner
Location: Right on beach! But have to take several back roads to get there.
Great location, although difficult to find. Flamenco show, fantastic breakfast buffet, on beach! The only thing to say is the room was cold upon arrival, but a few hours with it on high fixed that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, united Kingdom

Excellent Venue

Posted Jun 2, 2011
My partner and I stayed at the Almanera Golf and Spa whilst attending the wedding of friends. The hotel is breath taking as is the scenery and the surrounding areas. I strongly r ommend a visit whether you play golf or not. The food was excellent and the staff very attentive.