Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

very nice vacaions

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: everything..love it
Cons: elevator
Location: shops.restaurants .malls.everything is close .and very safe
the crown plaza is the best hotel close to everything .shops.restaurants .situated I a very safe location its just beautiful.. pool, bar.resturant .very nice I give it a 5stars.im a travel agent take it from me ...rooms are beutifull ..very elegant ......wat there april 19 to 22 april.2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Los Angeles Thank you For Reviewing us! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our rooms, atmosphere and service. It was wonderful to have you as our guest. With out missing our location the best in town near Restaurants and business offices for your convenience. Thank you for preferring us. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to San Salvador! Kind regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Honduras

Good Service

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The room, VERY SPACIOUS . nice and comfortable bed, very well connected by internet, wi fi
Cons: Price of the breakfast buffet
Location: Restaurantes Hotel Futura
COMFORTABLE ROOMS, EXCELLENT LOCATION. directly connected to San Salvador World Trade Center
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Eduardo Thank you for your review! We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Our excellent location to the World Trade Center and Plaza Futura are very convenient. Your comments are very important for our team and have been transmitted to all department heads and staff. We hope to enjoy the pleasure of having you as our guest on your next trip to San Salvador. Kind regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very Nice hotel in San Salvador.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to Restaurants, Shopping centers
The rooms are spacious, comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff is very helpful and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Roberto Medina, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos Thank you for this fantastic review. Our staff strives to create memorable experiences; we are overjoyed to learn you had a pleasant stay. also our spacious and newly remodeled rooms make your stay more conformable. We hope to enjoy the pleasure of having you as our guest on your next trip to San Salvador. Kind regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with a view of the Volcano

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Overall good , but each of my 3 last stays at the hotel I was put in a room next to the lift which is quite noisy, however after addressing it with the reception they did move me when a more suitable room location was found. Do not get located on the 2nd floor odd numbers...these rooms are on the same level as the air conditioning motors on the roof out side and they are noisy at night. always ge6t the even rooms which overlook out to the pool and Volcano.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. Our staff is very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay; we are committed to delivering memorable experiences to our guests. Your comments regarding the A/C system will be shared with the related departments in an effort to provide you with a better service. We hope you will prefer Crowne Plaza San Salvador on your next trip to El Salvador. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

A City Heaven in El Salvador

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I specifically choose this hotel for my return trips to Salvador, as it is very friendly, has expansive grounds, a great terrace for a refreshing open air breakfast, lunch or dinner, with great views of the vegetation and the volcano and a superb 25 mt long pool for exercise. Also, across the street from a modern mal with plenty good dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Roberto Medina, Hotel Management
Dear Harish Thank you for your review, our staff is very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay, our excellent location and spectacular views of San Salvador volcano make your stay more comfortable. without missing our Plaza Futura a few steps from the hotel a place of restaurants and corporate offices ideal for business. Thank you for sharing your thoughts! we hope you will visit us again on your next trip to San Salvador Best Regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Overall a good experience. Quick check in, good room, amazing views. Staff is friendly, awsome pool. No problems at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Dissapointed Thank you for your review! our views to San Salvador Volcano are certainly delightful! Our friendly and efficient front desk staff makes your check inn very comfortable.not miss our semi-Olympic pool which is quite spacious.we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to El Salvador. Best Regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I like the hotel very much. The access to Torre Futura and all it´s restaurants makes it even nicer. Some places give you a treat when staying at the Crowne Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Juan Pablo Thank you so much for sharing your review, Crowne Plaza location is one of the best in town, near Torre y Plaza Futura just a few steps away, but convenient for restaurants and business offices both in one place.Thank you for preferring us. We hope to enjoy the pleasure of having you as our guest on your next trip to San Salvador! Kind Regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, rooms are very big, the outside, ect

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I would take the hotel again if I would go back. I just found it a bit far from the action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Mr verified traveller Thank you for sharing your review! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our rooms, atmosphere and our service. our rooms have been remodeled recently, for greater comfort. Thank you for sharing your Thoughts! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to El Salvador Kind Regards Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Customer service, friendly staff, and free wifi. The pool is nice too. I liked the piano player guy that added elegance.
Cons: Maybe another bottle of water in the room would be nice ,
Location: Theres access to the world trade center next door through a safe bridge. Theres a vibrant area full of restaurants (olive garden, sushi, etc)
This hotel was excellant from the moment we stepped inside to the moment we left. Service was excellant. They have superior customer service. Its very clean. The rooms were clean. We loved that there was free wifi everywhere !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler We want to thank you for reviewing us, our attentive and friendly staff strives to provide the best service to exceed your expectations. the internet service is fast and free of purchase in all areas of the hotel so in this way you can use the internet service in the restaurant, lobby, bar, pool for your convenience and comfort. We hope to enjoy the pleasure of having you as our guest on your next trip to San Salvador Kind Regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Nice hotel in the Citi

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice hotel in the Citi near from everything. Very good service and accommodation!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Neil Thank you so much for sharing your review! we are glad to hear about your experience with us and appreciate your comments. let me tell you we have the best location in town! with our San Salvador's Volcano view and a few steps from World Trade Center and Torre y Plaza Futura a place with Restaurants and business offices We look forward to seeing in the near future Best Regards Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion