Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

A City Heaven in El Salvador

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I specifically choose this hotel for my return trips to Salvador, as it is very friendly, has expansive grounds, a great terrace for a refreshing open air breakfast, lunch or dinner, with great views of the vegetation and the volcano and a superb 25 mt long pool for exercise. Also, across the street from a modern mal with plenty good dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Overall a good experience. Quick check in, good room, amazing views. Staff is friendly, awsome pool. No problems at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Dissapointed Thank you for your review! our views to San Salvador Volcano are certainly delightful! Our friendly and efficient front desk staff makes your check inn very comfortable.not miss our semi-Olympic pool which is quite spacious.we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to El Salvador. Best Regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I like the hotel very much. The access to Torre Futura and all it´s restaurants makes it even nicer. Some places give you a treat when staying at the Crowne Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Juan Pablo Thank you so much for sharing your review, Crowne Plaza location is one of the best in town, near Torre y Plaza Futura just a few steps away, but convenient for restaurants and business offices both in one place.Thank you for preferring us. We hope to enjoy the pleasure of having you as our guest on your next trip to San Salvador! Kind Regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, rooms are very big, the outside, ect

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I would take the hotel again if I would go back. I just found it a bit far from the action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Mr verified traveller Thank you for sharing your review! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our rooms, atmosphere and our service. our rooms have been remodeled recently, for greater comfort. Thank you for sharing your Thoughts! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to El Salvador Kind Regards Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Customer service, friendly staff, and free wifi. The pool is nice too. I liked the piano player guy that added elegance.
Cons: Maybe another bottle of water in the room would be nice ,
Location: Theres access to the world trade center next door through a safe bridge. Theres a vibrant area full of restaurants (olive garden, sushi, etc)
This hotel was excellant from the moment we stepped inside to the moment we left. Service was excellant. They have superior customer service. Its very clean. The rooms were clean. We loved that there was free wifi everywhere !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler We want to thank you for reviewing us, our attentive and friendly staff strives to provide the best service to exceed your expectations. the internet service is fast and free of purchase in all areas of the hotel so in this way you can use the internet service in the restaurant, lobby, bar, pool for your convenience and comfort. We hope to enjoy the pleasure of having you as our guest on your next trip to San Salvador Kind Regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Nice hotel in the Citi

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice hotel in the Citi near from everything. Very good service and accommodation!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Neil Thank you so much for sharing your review! we are glad to hear about your experience with us and appreciate your comments. let me tell you we have the best location in town! with our San Salvador's Volcano view and a few steps from World Trade Center and Torre y Plaza Futura a place with Restaurants and business offices We look forward to seeing in the near future Best Regards Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great and safe location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Everything, no exceptions
Cons: On New Year's Day, they were unorganized for sitting arrangements in the restaurant.
Location: Shopping, dining, entertainment. All kind of fast food restaurants also available close by
Close to shopping and entertainment. Good food and the hotel has a nice pool and a good restaurant on premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth Thank you for sharing your review! we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, our semi olympic pool with a great view of San Salvador's Volcano, Our varied food with excellent international flavor at El Mirador Restaurant where you will find a variety of local and international dishes to choose from. our location best in town close to entertainment and business offices. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to El Salvador! Best Regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm City, Florida

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Easy access to the World Trade Center (Mini open-air mall) which was extremely nice. I mean, if it were in America, it would be considered really, really nice. Great food, great prices, and great atmosphere. The hotel staff spoke English very well. Excellent views of the country. Nice pool. Rooms had granite countertops and bathrooms. Large rooms. There were really no downsides to this hotel. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Evan Thank you for this fantastic review! we love to learn about your experience with us our atmosphere and service. our staff strive to provide great service to create memorable experiences. we have excellent views form the country, two options volcano view and city view both are great ! Our new refurbished rooms have new finishes for you to enjoy your stay more comfort. our easy access a few steps from the hotel Plaza Futura has a good selection of restaurants to choose from. Once again thank you for highly recommend our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to El Salvador. Kind regards, Roberto Medina Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Didn't like the bed and pillows but the overall stay is positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing us. Your comments are an invaluable instrument to continue working towards guest satisfaction and will be shared with our staff. We are very happy to know that you choosing us; It was delightful to have you as our guest. We hope to have the opportunity of having you with us in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Great location, great neighborhood, great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It was not my first time in Crown Plaza San Salvador; and i'll be spending my time in it while in San Salvador in my future visits, Crown Plaza is an old hotel but with good maintenance and espectacular views. Only two "but": sometimes a little noisy because multiple events and a cold pool. After that, the hotel was great.