Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TEGUCIGALPA, HONDURAS

Nice Hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, staff and garden
Cons: Amennities
Location: Near a small park, church and places to get good food
Nice enviroment, good location, nice clean rooms and bathrooms, exquisite breakfast, easy driving to center of the city by taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria,VA

Very nice hotel in San Salvador.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The people and the location of the hotel is safe and relaxing.
Cons: I really don't see anything that for the price could be done better.
Location: The location is excellent and you have Malls nearby, good Restaurants.
I was had a very nice experience, the staff goes out of the way to help you. You feel like you are in a home not a hotel, the breakfast was very good, they had a buffet or they served a la cart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Excellent value for the money

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, location and security.
Cons: Rooms need a little updating.
Location: Very nicely located near a small park, church and plenty of restaurants reasonably priced and clean. Most of all the area was safe and secure.
After several flight delays we arrived late at night, but check-in was not a problem. Our accommodations was not what I expected and was disappointed. I brought it to the attention of the front desk. They apologized and was eager to please. We were relocated to another room which met my expectations and needs. The room was clean and neat, air condition, tv and two double beds. The breakfast was very good, cooked to order. There was onsite security 24 hrs. and the area surrounding the hotel was very safe. In closing, the staff was very friendly and made our stay as comfortable as possible. Would recommend and would return there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The condition of the rooms were decent for the price. The staff, however, were outstanding! The Hotel Alicante was a sanctuary to return to at the end of the day. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and were patient with our lack of Spanish. Great free breakfast. Very reasonable prices for beer wine and food. $1.85 for a beer. Would absolutely stay again if we return to El Salvador.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable,clean, and I liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martha from Managua

Un hotel agradable.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Me gusto mucho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excelente atención!!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Muchísimas gracias por atender a mi madre y a su amiga con tanto esmero y amabilidad. Buscaba seguridad par ellas en su viaje, y obtuvieron mucho más que eso. Felices con el desayuno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Nettes kleines Hotel, Frühstück ist leider nicht besonders gut und die Zimmer an der Straße recht laut und sehr früh hell beleuchtet. Ansonsten ist alles sauber und in Ordnung.