Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom Brooklyn, NY

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Posada del Rey Primero for two nights in San Salvador. The concierge was extremely helpful and helped arrange transport to Santa Ana Volcano as well as our long journey to the Copan Ruins in Honduras. The room was basic and fit our needs and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. There was also a little swimming pool that was nice to take a dip in. Definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qc., Canada

Is a Posada not a hotel, 2 beatiful houses in one.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Like being at home, beautiful posada A very secure zone, right outside the corner, pupusas!. Did I mention Don Jorge he is the watchman, thumps up to Dn Jorge Me, my daughter my son, spent 5 nights. We visited almost everywhere. Myself a SalvadoreƱo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not great

Posted Mar 28, 2014
For the price, the hotel works...clean, quiet, secured parking...very basic breakfast provided.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JCFfrom Los Angeles, CA

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a good experience. Nobody spoke english, their breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great SAFE Location

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteous and proactive. Within walking distance to malls and restaurants. Felt safe walking around. Hotel did a great job proving taxis to and from all my destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by F.D.R.from United States

Great option

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were planning to stay here just one night before finding a more affordable option but once we started looking there weren't really a lot better options. This hotel is located in a safe area, close to shopping and easy (and $5) access to Zona Rosa and museums. So we stayed because they were so nice and helpful we felt at home. I would definitely recommend this hotel for safety and convenience. Also the beds are very comfortable. It's not luxury but the decorations and common areas are very nice. Shower with hot water and AC in the room so it was all right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richfrom Minneapolis, MN, USA

Nice try

Posted Mar 19, 2012
The building and public areas were attractive but the room lacked a bit. The shower stall leaked which never got fixed and there was no toilet paper holder. I had to ask for an additional lamp for my desk so I had enough light to work. A knob was missing on the closet door. The street was noisy with car alarms and sirens too often and some vendor was out in the street on a bicycle honking his horn constantly. I was glad to for the AC but it blowing on me as I tried to sleep so I had to rearrange the furniture to avoid that cool draft. I did appreciate that the staff tried hard to please me but for the rate they charged, I do not plan on staying here on my next visit to San Salvador.
3 out of 5
by Roxyfrom La Puente, California

Nice hotel but not the best.

Posted Feb 14, 2012
The staff was nice and attentive but the bathrooms are very small and rooms are rather small. The closets had a moth smell and didn't put my clothes inside the closet but rather kept them in my suitcase. The chair was falling apart...thank God I noticed and since I stayed only 3 nights did not request to have it changed. Over all it was an ok stay but was hoping to have a better stay since the ratings I got on line said the hotel was really nice. Be aware that there is a charge for the transportation from and to the airport. They say is complimentary but it is not! There is a fee for it.... Hope this helps for your next stay in San Salvador.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Clean, Friendly, Close to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Super friendly hotel staff and easy to work with. Own private garage for parking and staff willing to go the extra mile. They called numerous car rental places us and always greeted us with warm smiles. I'm not sure if anyone there spoke English since we always spoke to the staff in Spanish. It is about 45 minutes from the International airport, but right in San Salvador. Just off the busy street of Colonial Escalon, but also quiet and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Your tranquil home in San Salvador

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
This beautiful, friendly urban inn got my trip to El Salvador off to a wonderful start. I did not want to leave. I loved the therapeutic tropical colors, the plants and well-chosen art. This is not the place for people who prefer bland, generic chain hotels. The staff made quick taxi arrangements. This inn is also on the same short block as the best seafood restaurant in San Salvador. The swimming pool is also beautiful.