Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Welcoming feeling.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Charmingly designed and clean. Highly recommended.
Location: Nearby there is an ethnological museum, the revolution music, and the artisan markets
As soon as I arrived there was a welcoming feeling to the hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was a delightful haven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CAMPBELL, CA

NICE HOTEL!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Enjoyed the outstanding customer service, registration, security and dining room. Always helpful. All people service was also excellent, friendly all time, congratulations!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Zona Rosa Excellente!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: I cannot think of anything except for a safety deposit box. I had no problems without one but it is nice to be able to lock your passport.
Location: Museo de Arte, Museum of Archeology and restaurant, Pullmantur Bus station at the Sheraton Restaurants in the area are excellent including Acajulta.
This is a cute boutique hotel in the heart of the Zona Rosa with great proximity to excellent restaurants, museums and bus stations. The day desk manager Jose was especially helpful and took time to help me with everything! His assistance was invaluable. The entire staff there was welcoming and helpful and the lobby was cute with a little garden on the side. The breakfast was very good and included in the price of the room. (Jose helped me to set up a tour of the Hospital Maternidad in San Salvador. His wife works at the Banco de Leche or Milk Bank in the hospital there and I was able to tour the NICU and level II nurseries as well. I am a neonatal RN and a lactation consultant so was very interested in seeing this hospital. The neonatalogists and nurses at this hospital work very hard to provide the best care they can with limited resources. I came to El Salvador to visit a child I have sponsored through World Vision. Jose helped me by calling and confirming pick up times, essentially translating for me. His assistance was invaluable.) When I return to El Salvador I will definitely stay at the Hotel Villa Florencia Zona Rosa again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON Canada

Clean, comfortable and safe

Posted Oct 20, 2014
If you are looking for a hotel in Zona Rosa, San Salvador, don't look any further. This hotel has everything right. Single room and double bed was enough for 2. Concierge staff was friendly and accommodating. Street facing room was relatively quiet and the neighborhood felt safe. The price was also right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice comfy little place.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was nice about the hotel.
Cons: Loved everything.
Location: Location was great, safe place.
It was just for one night but it was great. Locations is super safe. Clean room, courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Excellent hotel. Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Small hotel but a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The a la carte breakfast that is included with your stay is excellent. I stayed for 4 nights and only missed breakfast once. The fresh sliced fruit was very sweet and delicious. Overall I'm very happy with this hotel. I would book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice at a good price

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel is quaint but the room seem recently updated. Everything clean and bright. Staff was very good and attentive. No problem with English. I will stay again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by b17bctfrom London

Nice room and great staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a one night stay at the villa Florencia and it was very pleasant. The room was comfortable and the desk staff were very friendly and informative at check in and out. The breakfast was substantial with juice, coffee, fruit and eggs. There are American chain restaurants nearby within walking distance, but if you want local food there is a great little cafe on the corner next door to the hotel which was great and very welcoming. The hotel arranged for a fixed price taxi to take us to the airport when we left which was handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ana Lucia Silva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com