Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Lichfield, UK

Good hotel in Zona Rosa

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location, good breakfast options, friendly staff
Cons: Single traveller so room was Ok for me, but would have cramped for a couple, only exterior window was in the bathroom
Location: Zona Rosa with all benefits listed above, also very close to International Feria and Conference centre
Good location in a fairly safe area of San Salvador, Zona Rosa is home to quite a few Embassies so visible security presence. Close to four long distance bus company depots so useful for moving on. Two prominent museums within few minutes walk. Abundance of restaurants also with minutes walk from chains such as Pizza Hut, Papa Johns, Denny's and Wendy's to good seafood options, and El Pomodoro Italian, very nice pizzas and Italian favourites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from New York, NY

Close to major attractions

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Great location. Very kind staff. Hired Maya Tour company for my trip and enjoyed. Only con: no hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john moore from Washington, DC

Very pleasant place to stay with a great breakfast

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortably sized hotel for me, almost homey, great breakfast, good attentive folks. Secure neighborhood. Fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Los Angeles

Great and safe location

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and small hotel 2 blocks away from Sheraton in one of the best area of San Salvador' 10 minutes from the best shopping malls. Staff very friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JC London from London

great hotel, great location and great service

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend from San Salvador recommended this hotel before I travelled to El Salvador and I was very happy with the recommendation and would definitely recommend to anyone travelling there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC Perez from Canada

Best little place ever..!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: very clean, friendly hotel staff, very comfortable
Location: its close to the main attractions, close museums, only 10 min from La gran Villa and Multiplaza, very convenience way if you are going to the beach!
Our experience at Villa Florencia hotel was the best. its a very convenient place, close to the most nicest places around the city. The hotel staff are very friendly, very clean place. They are very polite and friendly people, breakfast was so good. I will recommended this beautiful, colonial little place to anyone.. I'm planning to go back soon and for sure I will go back to stay there. Very well done.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henrique Aguilera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob from Toronto

excellent value: great area and helpful staff

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
small hotel but in weathly/safe section of city. room was large and clean. free wifi and breakfast. staff very friendly and helpful naviagting city - i dont speak spanish. would stay again if i go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karol from Virginia, USA

great

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: treatment very nice
Cons: none
Location: nice location close to everything
very clean, nice place to stay I would recommend it to all my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A Traveller from Canada

Good and safe

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice small hotel close to the San Benito bus station. Friendly and good service at the front desk. Restaurants and banks within walking distance. Hotel has daytime and nighttime security. They can also arrange tours on short notice. Good and safe stay in San Salvador.