Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Old hotel but that gives it a different feel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Well maintained, clean, friendly and accommodating staff and great location . Would love to stay there again and highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No Hot Water. No water pressure!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: New Hotel!
Location: Not in a good location!
The first night I did not have any hot water nor water pressure! I then changed rooms. The new room had hot water which came and went, sometimes burning me. Place is very old and needs new plumbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Okay..

Posted May 13, 2015
My window wouldn't lock wich made me uneasy because we where two female travelers on the first floor they should have switched me rooms I found out they had cameras where my window lead to but still , also can't control tem rooms warm . But it's cheap clean and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Everyone is very nice rooms where very clean tv and wifi worked good you can control your own temperature in your room restaurant open from 6am-10pm felt safe :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Excellent hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
I have been in this hotel everytime i travel to El Salvador and love it, 12 years ago was our first stay there for 19 days and we love it so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice please to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We have a great time , staff is very courteous, room is very confortable, clean and close to many nice places. We are been staying at this place in many ocasions and everytime it is a pleasure to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Una estadía apacible

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Lo mejor del Novo es ser la antítesis de los grandes hoteles 5 estrellas. Habitaciones amplias, donde uno se muev e con comodidad.
Cons: Renovar los grifos de la ducha, que no regulan bilen la salida de agua. Ofrecer champú de mejor calidad. Eliminar cierto olor a viejo en la habitación
Location: La ubicación es aceptable,, a 200 metros de El Salvador del Mundo. Pero algo alejado de la zona hotelera de mayor categoría.
Un hotel muy tranquilo, con aire de pñrovincia, en un lugar alejado del tránsito. Personal afable y sencillo. Equipamiento adecuado, un tanto antiguo. Excelentes vistas al jardín-patio-piscina y restaurant en gran quincho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erik from Minnesota

Friendly staff, convenient location, good price!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
To understand the ratings I gave, you have to understand what this hotel is. This hotel is not a "Holiday Inn" place. This is a great hotel for the price but isn't for people who need the latest appliances and luxury rooms. What you get at this hotel is a safe and convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, a decent breakfast, and a clean room. AC, Hot water and working appliances. Often, the appliances are dated but they always work. For example, you'll feel like the fridge is from the 1980s but it works just fine. If you step in and see that the AC unit looks old, don't worry, it will be fine. They keep those appliances running. The hot water works great. The decor is dated but that isn't something that is important to me personally. The hotel is nice and the grounds are kept lush and green. I recommend this hotel to people who prefer good service, price, and safety over luxury accommodations (with the associated higher prices). I don't recommend this to people thinking for the low price they'll have a luxurious modern room. If you're the type where every minor defect in the wall or lamps, etc bothers you, pick a different place. If you like a good clean room with AC and a safe location but don't need perfection in your room, you can't go wrong at this hotel. I love staying here and this was my 2nd stay. Best wishes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rocio from Danbury, CT

Charming, lovely and cozy!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is such a charming hidden gem. I loved my stay here, the staff is so friendly, the room was big and comfortable....the breakfast is top notch! It is not a modern place, it looks a but stuck in the 70s and some appliances are very old (though in working condition), also, our bed was a bit firm (but I liked it). It is not a Hilton, Sheraton or Crown Plaza, but I loved it and highly recommend it. The grown vegetation gives it a country feel though we are close to major landmarks and shopping malls. The neighborhood, I am told, is relatively safe and I did not notice otherwise. The free wifi is very decent. If you don't mind the old fashioned feel and want a great deal, you will enjoy it. I will definitely stay here again.