Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It's location is excellent. It's an older hotel but very homey. The only downside is the walls are paper thin and you can hear the neighbors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simi Valley, California

A hidden gem in the middle of the city.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The polite & helpful staff
Cons: Coffee maker in room would be nice
I enjoyed my stay very much. A/C, Wifi, Free Salvadorean Buffet breakfast & a clean swimming pool are just some of the great amenities of this hidden hotel. The staff was real polite and helpful. A few block near El Divino Salvador del Mundo Monument. Walking distance or a short 5 mins taxi ride to ether Escalon Galleria or Metro Centro and Despensa de Don Juan (a convenient market)....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Close to everything. Safe place. Food is good but not variety. I stayed 3 night and had good rest. There are hot water but the pressure is not strong, but enough to shower. I probably would stayed again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholasfrom USA

Very good hotel plus service and food

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a single room with 4 twin beds and was more the enough for my myself the wife and 3 kids. The room had 2 bedrooms a small kitchen a living room with a large couch and 1 bathroom. It was very clean. The best part of this hotel had to be the restaurant. The food was excellent. part of the reservation includes breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

nice hotel home atmosphere

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the Old antique atmosphere, like an old fancy home.
Cons: the decor is getting a little bit away from El Salvador country look, I would like to see more reginal decorations and paintings.
Location: Everything is near by there are moderns Malls, all fast food restaurants and chain restaurants you find in the US. Regional and local food is great.
This hotel has been there for many years, you can tell by the growth of the vegetation around the pool and on the outside walls, the atmosphere is like an old home, hard wood doors and stairs with hand rails. The rooms are cozy and clean. The pool is good size and the restaurant has good regional food, again with old flooring and walls that gives it an antique comfortable home look. The service is very friendly and polite. Good price per room and good price for good food at the restaurant, good El Salvador experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, Canada

Nice close to amenities, nice location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I was in the hotel only in the morning and night but the breakfast was excellent, different variety and very friendly staff. this is my second time being there and I'll go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomasfrom Virginia

Very nice hotel at the right price

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel room rates, the restaurant, the room had a refrigerator and small kitchen, and good cleaning staff.
Cons: More bilingual staff, better taxis for customers, and keep the cars in front of the hotel at a minimum.
Location: The hotel is a the bottom of a hill. There plenty of place to eat within blocks.
The hotel has a lot to offer. The staff is very friendly and try very hard to assist their customers. I recommend the restaurant. The food was very good and the staff their excellent. The hotel is very good for anyone looking for a great hotel at a decent price. The only drawbacks are that most of the staff is Spanish speaking only and the taxi service that they call. Make sure you request a real taxi service. If the taxi shows up and it is a regular car it is not a real taxi. The taxis license plate have an "A" on it. If you are going to be in San Salvador and need a safe, comfortable place at a good price, choose this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, nice pool

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Pool, food
Cons: Gym, safe in room, smell, no elevato and lousy rooms
Location: not many options
I paid for a Junior suite, and was given a terrible regular room the first night, which was dirty, AC very noisy, no windows, and super soft mattress. for some reason they realized they assigned the wrong room on the second day and gave me the Junior Suite, it was better, but there is no safe at the room and matress are way too soft. I stayed for another two weeks in San Salvador, but not at this hotel, Hilton is the same price and way better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elidesfrom montreal, canada

Hotel de transition à San Salvador

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: L'emplacement et le personnel
Bon hotel pour un transit, propre et le personnel très gentil. Grande chambre avec cuisinette. Très beau jardin, surprenant dans cette grande ville.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ezequiel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com